Delicious Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Pretty much followed the recipe except for skipping the milk. Even without it, I thickened with an additional 2T flour. For the record, 8 ounces egg noodles (uncooked) is too much for 4 servings (which this recipe is for as well). This was home-y, comfort food tasting; somewhat velveeta-ish even with real cheese (blaming the canned soup). It's an inexpensive & pretty easy dish to make, but I don't think I'll make it again. More notes: Cook the pork with the onions till almost done, then add the garlic. No need to take 20 minutes for that part. The boiling & reboiling isn't necessasary either - just boil after adding the flour so it cooks. The taco seasoning flavor doesn't come through well until leftovers so probably need to simmer this 15 minutes before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was really good and easy to make. I made a few alterations based on what I had on-hand. I only used half of the taco seasoning since I was essentially out and used 1 can condensed beef consume with the remainder of 2 cups made up of water instead of beef broth. I omitted the milk since I wanted the sauce to stay nice and thick. Very flavorful. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was very good and easy to make. I served over store bought egg noodles and was just what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
very nice twist to traditional stroganoff. Great on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
loved this but my husband didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Simple, quick and delicious. I had all the ingredients at hand and whipped it up in no time. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was excellent! I have never made stroanoff and didn't realize I should put this over noodles or rice or something - so we just ate it as it was...it was fantastic. Mine turned out soupy but I think I didn't let it simmer long enough to thicken. Otherwise, very very tasty. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Easy to make, satisfying. I served this on egg noodles with good family reviews. When I make it again, (and I will make it again!) I would use 1 1/2 tablespons chili powder instead of 2, decrease the amount of milk to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States