Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a delicious meal. Made it for the first time and it was easy to make. I ran out of the turkey sauce so I thought it wouldn't turn out good, but it was very good and there was plenty of liquid. I used one bunch of spinach and that was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
super delicious! i made it with regular lasagna noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow this was soooo good! My favorite part was that the portion size wasn't ridiculously small (as in so many other "healthy" recipes. Thanks, I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Unbelievably good. The best lasagna i have every had, honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! My husband is a big "beef" guy and I usually need to sneak ground turkey in , and he couldnt even tell the difference =) I did however add a whole other can of tomato sauce, but other than that...it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winks2687

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Delicious! But, I used marinara instead of tomato sauce and the ricotta didn't really taste like anything so I might season it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaye.Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My first time making lasagna and I loved it! Healthy & tasty. A bit too much spinach but nothing I can't alter for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
A tasty, healthy recipe. I listened to previous reviewers and (1) layered chopped spinach over the ricotta instead of mixing it in, (2) combined the ricotta with two eggs and (3) used three cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder. I also sauteed the onions with some diced green bell peppers (to get more veggies in there) and used no-boil lasagna that I had on hand. Results were great! My boyfriend, who is a little picky, really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Overall, it turned out pretty well! Everyone enjoyed it. I might add a bit more ricotta next time because it didn't seem to be enough when I was assembling, but that probably makes it healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe!! This was my first time EVER making a lasagna and I wowed myself to no end. It tasted even better the next day when I brought some to work for lunch. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States