Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made a double batch last night and my kids are eating it up no problem, and I think it is great comfort food. I threw in 2 garlic cloves with the onions, 2 eggs with the ricotta (I've never made lasagna without egg and decided not to try it) and used baby spinach. I used Hodgson Mills ww lasagna noodles and cheap store brand sauce. I did have some problems with assembly, the spinach/ricotta was hard to spread and I ran out after 2 layers. I ran out of meat sauce as well after two layers. I skipped the top ricotta layer and meat layers (which I actually prefer to do anyway) and used some extra sauce I had in the cupboard for the top. I think when I make it again I will not combine things - I will pour plain sauce, layer ground turkey, layer ricotta/egg mixture, lay spinach leaves across the ricotta and then sprinkle mozerella. With these changes I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Unbelievably good. The best lasagna i have every had, honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow this was soooo good! My favorite part was that the portion size wasn't ridiculously small (as in so many other "healthy" recipes. Thanks, I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
super delicious! i made it with regular lasagna noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a delicious meal. Made it for the first time and it was easy to make. I ran out of the turkey sauce so I thought it wouldn't turn out good, but it was very good and there was plenty of liquid. I used one bunch of spinach and that was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this tonight and was extremely disappointed. Took me longer to prepare. The reason it was not good was due to the spinach. It was loaded with spinach. Way too much. If u choose to make this try 3 cups spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
For my personal tastes I like to kick this up with the addition of a couple of cloves diced garlic, some extra oregano, and a BIG dose of Crushed Red Pepper in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Yummy Yummy! I made this with vodka sauce & no Spinach! Very flavorful and got lots of compliments! Will keep this recipie! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States