Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Way, way, way tooooo much italian seasoning! The recipe calls for 3 tablespoons, I put only 4 teaspoons and it was still way too spicy. Maybe it is because my italian seasoning was homemade? anyway great recipe but next time I will use less italian seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Good but not as flavorful as I would have hoped for. Make sure to season the meat and sauce to ensure it is delicious...for all the ingredients and seasonings it listed, I'm surprised it didn't pop more in flavor. Hopefully leftovers will be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This recipe is easy to make and delicious. The lasagna maintains the traditional lasagna flavor, while having more veggies, fewer calories and less fat. I will be making this again. The only changes I made were I added a can of diced tomatoes and did not pre cook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I am giving this five stars because I tweaked it. 1. Left out the mushrooms, personal preference. 2. Used 20 oz italian seasoned ground turkey (omitted the italian seasoning) added fresh garlic. 3. Used about 3 C part skim ricotta, also used reduced fat mozzarella, a couple of shakes of a 3 blend grated cheese, added 1 egg and only a sprinkle of nutmeg. 4. Used 1-10 oz pkg of chopped frozen spinach. Thawed in a colander, and patted dry as well as I could between paper towels, this will take a few times of between several layers of paper towels. 5. Used a brand name premade jar sauce (chunky tomato, garlic, olive oil). Browned the ground turkey and onion, with 4 cloves of finely chopped garlic (omitting the garlic poweder), used a little salt and pepper at this point (turkey is very bland), then added the sauce. Simmered the sauce for a 1/2 hour. I used regular lasagna noodles as that is what I had in the cupboard. Was not bland or too watery as some reviewers have stated. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I used my homemade spaghetti sauce that I made with ground turkey the day before. I also doubled the sauce and ricotta cheese and the mozzarella cheese. Mine, like other reviewers said, came out a little watery. Enough to where it diluted the sauce a little bit I thought. Still good. I think the spinach made it a little watery. Next time I will use frozen spinach and pat it dry before I put it in the lasagna. But I would make it again. I also like red pepper flakes in my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Overpowering Italian spice, suggest reduce amount. No fat ricotta tastes chalky. All ingredients didn't fit into a 9 x 13 dish. Nothing special here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Yum!!!! I added extra spinach and mushrooms. My 2.5 year old loved it along with my husband. Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great flavor, but I had way too much sauce. I was wondering if the noodles coud be dry when assembled to soak up the extra. I would tweak the seasonings next time too and save time and layer the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was a great, healthy alternative to the traditional lasagna. 1 serving is more than enough to fill a larger person like myself up. I did cut back on the Italian seasoning a little though. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States