Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very bland. Ricotta cheese mixture was stiff, so I added two eggs. I also grated 3 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetstuff
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is a great recipe. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the sauce and used no bake noodles in place of whole wheat noodles. Good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I cook for a family who loves most everything and this dish did not disappoint! I have prepared it with groung beef too and it tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I used Barilla spicy marinara sauce and this lasagne was absolutely delicious! My husband and I both ate too much and we are looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This a a great recipe! Loved it and only added fresh parmesan cheese on top. Made a great hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe! I couldn't find the wheat noodles so just used the regular ones. The only other change was I added diced red bell pepper with the onion. It was so yummy and I will definitely make it again. To the Recipe Box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawneegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My boyfriend said it was the best lasagna he has ever had!! My bf considers himself a food snob but loved this meal and definitely wants to keep it in rotation. I did add fresh garlic when cooking the onions. Since its only him and myself we have plenty of leftovers for lunch or dinner. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was just average for me. I followed some of the other recs like adding only 3 cups spinach on top of the ricotta layer (which I mixed with 2 eggs), and added 3 garlic cloves. I only added 1.5 Tablespoons of italian seasoning and thought that was a bit much--3 Tablespoons would have ruined the dish. I think I will continue looking for another alternative to lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
good but in my opinion way too much nutmeg, the spinach should be cooked with the sauce and taste as you add the Italian seasoning it can be a bit much. next time i make it im going to saute garlic with the onions. and add salt to the sauce as well as the spinach. I may or may not even use the nutmeg it was all i could taste. over all good choice im just going to make these changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Much better than beef lasagne. Didn't feel bloated and full after eating it. And my 5 year old actually loved it, spinach and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States