Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Dave liked but I wasn't that excited about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! Light and delicious. Like most other reviewers, I layer the spinach rather than adding to the mixture. A great go-to recipe when you're expecting company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very bland. Ricotta cheese mixture was stiff, so I added two eggs. I also grated 3 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetstuff
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is a great recipe. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the sauce and used no bake noodles in place of whole wheat noodles. Good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I cook for a family who loves most everything and this dish did not disappoint! I have prepared it with groung beef too and it tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I used Barilla spicy marinara sauce and this lasagne was absolutely delicious! My husband and I both ate too much and we are looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This a a great recipe! Loved it and only added fresh parmesan cheese on top. Made a great hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe! I couldn't find the wheat noodles so just used the regular ones. The only other change was I added diced red bell pepper with the onion. It was so yummy and I will definitely make it again. To the Recipe Box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawneegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My boyfriend said it was the best lasagna he has ever had!! My bf considers himself a food snob but loved this meal and definitely wants to keep it in rotation. I did add fresh garlic when cooking the onions. Since its only him and myself we have plenty of leftovers for lunch or dinner. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was just average for me. I followed some of the other recs like adding only 3 cups spinach on top of the ricotta layer (which I mixed with 2 eggs), and added 3 garlic cloves. I only added 1.5 Tablespoons of italian seasoning and thought that was a bit much--3 Tablespoons would have ruined the dish. I think I will continue looking for another alternative to lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States