Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Made this recipe using some Alaskan salmon caught by a friend. Was looking for something easy, and using my existing pantry staples. Not sure what the "salty" reviewer was talking about. The marinade gave a subtle, sweet flavor, while still letting the natural salmon flavor come through. Not at all salty. Of course, I added twice as much garlic, and cooked the fish on the grill. Served it with grilled asparagus. Truly delicious, as the name says. Will definitely be added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I have never made salmon before so I was looking for an easy recipe. This marinade really made the dish! All the ingredients are things that I always have. I let my salmon marinade over night and all day and I'm not kidding this is the best salmon I have EVER had! It was so moist! I cooked it in the oven and broiled it the last few minutes to crisp it up. I forgot the lemon pepper but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna W.
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Amazing salmon recipe! I did not marinade the salmon because I was short on time, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I put the marinade in a jar and shook it to blend the oil and soy sauce, then poured it over the fish before broiling. When the salmon was finished I crumbled it over a salad of baby spring greens, green peas, and mandarin oranges. I added more soy sauce and oil to the remaining marinade and used it as a dressing over the salad; it was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was FANTASTIC and a big hit with hubby and son. Was exceptional the next day over salad. I did not have much time so I only had it marinating for a little over an hour and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Quick, easy and delish! Easy list of ingredients, plus the advantage of being able to marinate it up to 24 hours before, if necessary. I baked my salmon at 400 degrees for about 12-15 minutes. DH asked for seconds! Just be sure to line the pan with foil prior to baking or broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So easy and so good!!! My kids love salmon and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hydromatic3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Salmon was very moist, recipe easy, served with stir-fry. My husband gave it a very good rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunybee14

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I marinaded about 8 hours and cooked it on an indoor grill. Absolutely delicious. My kids asked for it again a few nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Wonderful flavor, not too much of anything. I marinated my salmon overnight and then put it on the broiler for about 10 minutes.....it was perfect! This will become a regular in our Alaskan home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States