Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Breanna W.
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Amazing salmon recipe! I did not marinade the salmon because I was short on time, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I put the marinade in a jar and shook it to blend the oil and soy sauce, then poured it over the fish before broiling. When the salmon was finished I crumbled it over a salad of baby spring greens, green peas, and mandarin oranges. I added more soy sauce and oil to the remaining marinade and used it as a dressing over the salad; it was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Quick, easy and delish! Easy list of ingredients, plus the advantage of being able to marinate it up to 24 hours before, if necessary. I baked my salmon at 400 degrees for about 12-15 minutes. DH asked for seconds! Just be sure to line the pan with foil prior to baking or broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This recipe was great, it allowed me to balance my busy day and still put a great meal on the table for my man. I would advise to not drizzle too much extra marinade on the fish as it will catch on fire while broiling. Otherwise, a great marinade and easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I made some changes. I left out the oil and used orange juice instead. I also added some crushed ginger. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I have never made salmon before so I was looking for an easy recipe. This marinade really made the dish! All the ingredients are things that I always have. I let my salmon marinade over night and all day and I'm not kidding this is the best salmon I have EVER had! It was so moist! I cooked it in the oven and broiled it the last few minutes to crisp it up. I forgot the lemon pepper but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this was so easy to make and turned out really well. i didn't have any lemon pepper, so put in the juice of 1/2 a lemon and threw in some green onions i had in the fridge. it turned out great and was really simple... my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious salmon recipe. It was so easy to make and it tasted great!!! I would not change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Oh my goodness. So tasty. As suggested by a reviewer i served over a bed of lettuce with peas and mandarin oranges and poured some marinade over the top. It was the perfect flavor. We were all licking our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing! My boyfriend and I loved it and I followed the direction completely. I definitely will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I've made this quite a few times, and it's always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States