Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Breanna W.
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Amazing salmon recipe! I did not marinade the salmon because I was short on time, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I put the marinade in a jar and shook it to blend the oil and soy sauce, then poured it over the fish before broiling. When the salmon was finished I crumbled it over a salad of baby spring greens, green peas, and mandarin oranges. I added more soy sauce and oil to the remaining marinade and used it as a dressing over the salad; it was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Quick, easy and delish! Easy list of ingredients, plus the advantage of being able to marinate it up to 24 hours before, if necessary. I baked my salmon at 400 degrees for about 12-15 minutes. DH asked for seconds! Just be sure to line the pan with foil prior to baking or broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This recipe was great, it allowed me to balance my busy day and still put a great meal on the table for my man. I would advise to not drizzle too much extra marinade on the fish as it will catch on fire while broiling. Otherwise, a great marinade and easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I made some changes. I left out the oil and used orange juice instead. I also added some crushed ginger. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this was so easy to make and turned out really well. i didn't have any lemon pepper, so put in the juice of 1/2 a lemon and threw in some green onions i had in the fridge. it turned out great and was really simple... my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I have never made salmon before so I was looking for an easy recipe. This marinade really made the dish! All the ingredients are things that I always have. I let my salmon marinade over night and all day and I'm not kidding this is the best salmon I have EVER had! It was so moist! I cooked it in the oven and broiled it the last few minutes to crisp it up. I forgot the lemon pepper but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Oh my goodness. So tasty. As suggested by a reviewer i served over a bed of lettuce with peas and mandarin oranges and poured some marinade over the top. It was the perfect flavor. We were all licking our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious salmon recipe. It was so easy to make and it tasted great!!! I would not change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Made this recipe using some Alaskan salmon caught by a friend. Was looking for something easy, and using my existing pantry staples. Not sure what the "salty" reviewer was talking about. The marinade gave a subtle, sweet flavor, while still letting the natural salmon flavor come through. Not at all salty. Of course, I added twice as much garlic, and cooked the fish on the grill. Served it with grilled asparagus. Truly delicious, as the name says. Will definitely be added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing! My boyfriend and I loved it and I followed the direction completely. I definitely will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States