Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This recipe was great, it allowed me to balance my busy day and still put a great meal on the table for my man. I would advise to not drizzle too much extra marinade on the fish as it will catch on fire while broiling. Otherwise, a great marinade and easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It was too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Made this recipe using some Alaskan salmon caught by a friend. Was looking for something easy, and using my existing pantry staples. Not sure what the "salty" reviewer was talking about. The marinade gave a subtle, sweet flavor, while still letting the natural salmon flavor come through. Not at all salty. Of course, I added twice as much garlic, and cooked the fish on the grill. Served it with grilled asparagus. Truly delicious, as the name says. Will definitely be added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Salmon was very moist, recipe easy, served with stir-fry. My husband gave it a very good rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Terrific flavor - I followed the recipe exactly as written. Be sure to be careful with the marinade in the oven. Some of mine leaked to the pan and burned badly - created some smoke. You have to make sure as little as possible gets onto the pan. Otherwise - awesome and easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna W.
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Amazing salmon recipe! I did not marinade the salmon because I was short on time, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I put the marinade in a jar and shook it to blend the oil and soy sauce, then poured it over the fish before broiling. When the salmon was finished I crumbled it over a salad of baby spring greens, green peas, and mandarin oranges. I added more soy sauce and oil to the remaining marinade and used it as a dressing over the salad; it was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I have never made salmon before so I was looking for an easy recipe. This marinade really made the dish! All the ingredients are things that I always have. I let my salmon marinade over night and all day and I'm not kidding this is the best salmon I have EVER had! It was so moist! I cooked it in the oven and broiled it the last few minutes to crisp it up. I forgot the lemon pepper but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunybee14

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I marinaded about 8 hours and cooked it on an indoor grill. Absolutely delicious. My kids asked for it again a few nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Wonderful flavor, not too much of anything. I marinated my salmon overnight and then put it on the broiler for about 10 minutes.....it was perfect! This will become a regular in our Alaskan home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States