Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Gosh! everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made his recipe last night and the flavor was perfect! I had it marinating for 8 hours and it is all simple ingredients that are already stocked in the kitchen. The only problem I had was broiling the salmon. I think because they were thick in depth that they were still rare in the middle after 10 mins. I had to slice them open and broil for 5 more minutes. Next time I will definitely bake them at 400 to secure the doneness. But my dad never liked salmon and he made sure there was nothing leftover from anyone. This is a permanent recipe in my rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Excellent! Truly is very simple to make and tastes sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendi
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious for the whole family! Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I marinated two fresh salmon steaks for around four hours, then drained off the excess marinade, then baked them in a glass oven dish at 400 degrees for approximately 30 minutes (I'm unfamiliar with cooking fish, and wanted to ensure that they were fully cooked), then broiled them for another 4 minutes to make a nice browned crust. We enjoyed the flavor very much, an fit was easy to prepare & cook. I will make this salmon recipe regularly. Thank you for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I really love salmon but I thought this recipe was rather salty and covered the natural taste of the salmon instead of complimenting it. It wasn't my favorite but it really wasn't bad either. Overall I would say just OK. I only marinaded the salmon filets for 45 minutes but it was plenty of time for the marinade to permeate completely through the filets. Next time I might try just brushing the salmon with the marinade instead of soaking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I did not marinade for the time. I only had an hour, but it turned out amazing! The only thing I would like to add is do not use soy sauce with sodium. It made it a bit salty. Otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious, I'd suggest a traditional brand of soy sauce rather than a generic brand to keep it from being "too salty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This salmon was delicious and I didn't even marinade it! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States