Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Didn't use lemon pepper and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This truly was a delicious salmon recipe. I'm sure it was mentioned before, but this marinade is awesome when used on chicken as well. This came in especially handy because my wife hates fish. I ended up eating as much chicken as she did. I did add some ginger to the marinade, but I'm sure it would've been great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is a great marinade for salmon (used a skin on filet)...it has lots of flavor. I did not have the lemon pepper so I used the juice of 1 fresh lemon and fresh ground pepper. I did not add any salt because I felt with the soy sauce that was plenty! After reading the other reviews I decided against leaving the extra sauce on the fish while cooking and instead put it in a skillet and reduced it down. The brown sugar in the sauce will thicken it..... there is no need to add anything additional...just put it on a low simmer in a sauce pan, stir often and be patient... I brushed the fish with the reduced sauce before serving. I made sauteed Zuchinni and Yellow squash with fresh garlic and a little S&P, and Coleslaw with a Rice Vinger dressing...It all went very well together and tasted fresh and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Replace brown sugar with honey and it's perfect! I was worried about the amount of lemon pepper, it seemed like a lot but went for it anyway. It was great. I also did not marinade, only poured it over immediately before barbequing it and it was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenrenslove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Marinated it for a day and it turned out well. I didn't alter this in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Delicious Salmon is the perfect name! Wonderful Teriyaki flavor. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used lemon juice and pepper. I also only marinated it for a couple of hours. Perfect. I baked under the broiler for about 10 minutes and lined the deep dish I baked it in with aluminum foil for a quick easy clean up. I didn't discard the leftover marinade but poured it into a small pot and brought it to a boil then reduced with some cornstarch for a sauce to pour over the fish. Tasty. Will definitely be making this over and over. Oh and served it with Brown rice. Thanks for sharing! It's fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. It is simple and quick to make. You don't even need to marinate over night just a couple of hours. I even cooked it in a skillet and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My husband absolutely loves this! It's now in the regular dinner rotation. I did make a couple of changes though. I halved the brown sugar and used lemon juice and ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. This recipe also works well if the salmon is cooked with the marinade in foil packets over a grill. We serve with brown rice and green beans. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Great recipe...easy to make. My first time making salmon and it was perfect...the marinade turns on the sweet side so next time I will reduce the sugar but otherwise it is awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've used this recipe many times. This salmon really is delicious. Incredibly easy to prepare and with ingredients I already have in the pantry. Guests who don't even care for fish end up liking this. I love recipes like this that end up perfect every time. One of my all-time favorites. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States