Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very good recipe! I only marinated for 30 minutes though like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Loved it. May even add more brown sugar next time. As another reviewer said , I baked at 400 for 14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Loved it! Would definitely make again! I didn't have fresh garlic so I used garlic powder... And it was still fantastic.. Also didn't have time to marinate four hours... did about an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Im new to cooking so was looking for a relatively easy but delicious!)recipe to cook Salmon, and this was it!The fish was filled with flavour. I didnt have the time to leave the marinade on for more than 4 hours, but it was still yummers! The only thing I did that the recipe didnt mention was to make a sauce out of the left over marinade. I poured the contents into a pan and cooked it till it was of medium consistency. Poured it over the salmon and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe - tender and flavorful salmon. My only change was to bake the salmon at 425 F for about 12 minutes instead of broiling. I was worried I would burn it. Next time I will boil and reduce the leftover marinade and baste the salmon with it while baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
like others said, this a keeper! I did not have lemon pepper, so substituted 1 1/2 tsp fresh lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. pepper. marinated for 1 1/2 hours. cooked as directed. loved the caramelized edges of the salmon. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great Recipe! The flavor was wonderful; I generally don't cook much with soy sauce, but this worked. The salmon was moist. Like other reviews I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was great and boyfriend approved! We both really loved it. I'm not a big fan of salmon, but now I am! I followed the recipe as is but made another batch of marinade for some asparagus and onions. I laid the asparagus and onions beside the salmon and everything cooked together. After marinating for only 5 hours, I baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes then broiled for 3 minutes. Served everything over the rice cooked in chicken broth. Perfect! Delicious! We ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was delicious! I did add a splash of OJ to cut the bitterness of the soy sauce. This is my new fav way to eat Salmon! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So easy!!! I didn't have time to marinate and it was still so good. I am not a fan of garlic so I skipped the garlic cloves and just sprinkled in a touch of garlic powder. Didn't have lemon pepper so I used black pepper and a dash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States