Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Really delicious. I did 9 mins under the broiler (on HI - my oven). Not too salty, nice light sweet note to the fish, and nicely flakey. Cooked this skin side up and the skin just peeled off when finished baking. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I LOVE this easy recipe. It is my go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very easy. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly except scaled down and it was perfect. I usually use the Baked Dijon Salmon recipe from this site but since I paid $20 for small piece of salmon I wanted to really taste the salmon. This marinade really let the flavor of the wild salmon shine. Now my only problem is choosing which recipe to use and being able to afford the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I have made quite a few salmon recipes and I just didn't love this one. Salmon is quite expensive, right now, so a recipe has to be just right. I marinated the salmon over-night. The directions did not say what temp. hi or low to turn the broiler. I chose high and after 3 minutes had to turn it to low to finish it the rest of the minutes. I accidentally bought skin on salmon, so I chose this recipe. I hate wasting money on a part of a fish I am not going to eat. To my surprise the skin created a lot of excess oil and splatter in the broiler I am not accustomed to with salmon. Even with such a short cook time the salmon ended up dry and way too flakey. It would be great to use in a recipe in a manner like tuna. The end note was too much of soy sauce or salt also. Not terrible, but just not a repeat method to broil salmon for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Excellent! Definitely do this all day or overnight and don't change a thing. Line the tray with foil.. The sugars make the sauce boil. I broiled mine about 8 inches away for 15 minutes. Perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitiebmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Use 1/2 cup lite soy sauce instead of 1/3 cup regular soy sauce. Use 1 tsp of lemon juice instead of lemon pepper. Reduce oil to 1/8 cup or 2 tbsp. bake with marinade in the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
So EASY & DELICIOUS! Only marinated for about 2 hours & it was probably the best salmon I have ever made.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aida
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Just made this recipie and I must say it was wonderful. Only thing I toasted sesame seeds and placed them on top and the combo of the soy sauce and brown sugar wonderfully paired. Even my son thats a picky eater ate it and asked for seconds deff would make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States