Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
my go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had to tweak a few things because of time-crunch, and it still turned out fabulous! I had most of the ingredients, except for lemon pepper, in my kitchen. Substituted with 2 tsps lemon juice and 1/2 tsp fresh ground black pepper. This was a last minute decision for dinner, so I didn't have time for 4 hr marinade. I let it marinade for about 20 minutes and baked it in a glass pan with the marinade at 450 for about 15 mins. My family (including teenagers and a picky 4 yr old) raved about this dish! They loved it so much that the kids didn't even complain about the spring mix and quinoa I served as sides, both of which are not popular with them. Easy and delicious...will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good as is, grilled on BarBQue 10 minutes (until flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I've made a lot of salmon in my day, but I think this is the new winner! No need to marinade. Just mix ingredients, line a baking dish with foil. Broil 10 minutes, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Num num. Absolutely wonderful! This is the only way I can eat my salmon now! Though sometimes rather than just letting it marinade for the recommended four hours, I just broil the salmon in the marinade for just a little while longer and it turns out just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is the best salmon I have ever made, the best I've ever eaten! I made this paleo-friendly by substituting coconut aminos for the soy sauce and date sugar for the brown sugar. I don't want to even try it any other way because this was soo perfectly delicious. I'm not a huge fan of salmon but my son is. We both agreed that this was great! I searched it with garlic mashed cauliflower and ginger-garlic broccoli (I have a lot of garlic right now).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was my first time making salmon, and it turned out wonderful. I followed the recipe, except for letting the fish marinade. I didn't have more than an hour, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Served with white rice, and a stir fry of red pepper, white onion, and zucchini. I didn't let my broiler hit the heat it needed to... in the future I will go safe with 350 for 12-15 and check it at the 12 minute mark so I don't end up with dry fish. Anyway, loved the flavor. Will use leftovers in a salad with mandarin oranges, cashews, an orange vinaigrette and green onions. nom nom nom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was great & easy to cook! I cooked it in a hurry & only marinated it for 2 hours. I can only imagine how good it tastes marinating over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kteal143
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I make this at least once a month. So easy and better than any salmon I've tried in restaurants. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States