Delicious Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Was not a fan of the dressing. Too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I thought this recipe was just OK. I didn't make any changes to the recipe other than using rotini instead of bow ties. It was tasty enough to eat, but I don't think I'd make it again as written. There was a bit too much red wine vinegar for my taste, and I thought it was missing something. I don't know what. Maybe black olives or fresh diced tomatoes or chopped green onions or some fresh herb or another. If I make this again, it will be with some doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I really like this. It was simple to make, and has a basic flavor which will appeal to kids. However, as a grownup, I think I'd like this dish even more if it had a little bit more zip, say, red pepper flakes, chiniese five spice, or szechuan spices. But this definitely going into my summer repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I didn't have soy sauce or red wine vinegar. I used balsamic instead,plus used Mrs Dash for salt/pepper. I sauteed the garlic in oil and added to the dressing. It tastes better that way. I added lightly cooked spinach for color and nutrient value. Tasty from the start. Probably be incredible after a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Having made this recipe a few times (including twice this week), I thought it was time to rate it. This is a great recipe, with the entire cup of olive oil. I first made it with less, but it made the dressing too sour. Definitely make the dressing as written, but taste as you add it to determine how much you need. This will be one of my basic recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was a very nice way to deal with some leftover cooked salmon! In addition to the salmon, the only other change I made was to use whole wheat farfalle. Served on spinach with tomato slices, I discovered that the tomatoes gave it a nice zing of flavor. I wish the dressing had a bit more depth of flavor, as well. These are generous servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Allow the pasta to soak up the sauce for at least 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
It was easy and really good, but I put only 1/2 cup of olive oil and added some dill. Perfect for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I would agree that 1 cup olive oil is more than needed. I used 3/4 cup and added extra vinegar. I would agree with other reviewers that it was a little bland, so added Garlic Pepper, Italian seasoning. Next time I will add something else, probably more vinegar. I also added capers and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good starter recipe - can use whatever veggies you have on hand (I went with edamame) and the dressing is quite good but just a little too much oil (3/4 cup would be just about right).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States