Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My husband LOVES rosemary so I had to give this a try. This was super easy to make, and a 5 star hit with my husband and the kids. The only problem I ran into is if you are going to do the egg wash, you should do that first and then sprinkle the extra rosemary on top right before baking, otherwise it just brushes right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This turned out great. It reminded me of the bread served at my favorite Italian restaurant. Definitely use fresh rosemary if you can, it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is the best bread I have ever made. It has become such a hit with the family and friends! And so easy to make too. My son is such a picky eater and he loves it. Had to give it a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dsylxeic
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
thumbs up (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
WOW! It's easy to make and my family LOVES IT!! I'll recommend to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I'm usually kind of skeptical trying recipes on this site that haven't been rated but I'm very pleased to be the first one to rate this bread. I didn't have italian seasoning but used 1/4 tsp of each...sage, oregano, thyme and basil. It turned out so soft and delicious that I will certainly be making again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I just took my two loaves out of the oven and can honestly say that this is a fabulous recipe. I used my bread machine set on the dough setting but didn't change anything else about the recipe. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This is Excellent bread and smells awesome while baking and afterwards. I doubled the recipe and made four loaves. I took it to work and heated up a few pieces in the microwave. My co-workers sniffed their way to my office within seconds and devoured all 4 loaves. Got tons of compliments and astonished looks when I told them I made it by hand. I also got flirted with when the single girls saw I took the time to bake. So double thanks for the recipe! Now Pardon me while I go find some chocolate recipes to take to work..Heck, maybe I'll get a date! EDIT* Its been 7 months since I first made and reviewed this bread, Im up At 3am making this bread because ive got my days and nights turned around and I had to have something to do! This is STILL awesome bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Great bread! I doubled the amount of Rosemary; We love the stuff! A use for this bread left from last night's dinner? Toast in the morning! Scrum-dilly-icious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Very delicious - always comes out with great texture and never dry. I didn't have rosemary so I used basil and Italian Seasoning. Have made at least six loaves of this and it is delicious every time. THANKS for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States