Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
If I could give this 10 stars I would. We LOVE this local italian restaurant and they serve a bread like this.. so I wanted to try to make it. I have never had much luck at making bread.. but let me tell you this was FANTASTIC!!!! Made exactly like directions except added all the rosemary in the dough- and added kosher salt to the top!! AWESOME!! My husband said it was better than the restaurant and my 13 year old son ate 1/2 a loaf.. He would have eaten all of it if i let him lol. He's already asked me to make it again next week. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is dangerous if you're a bread lover. My son and I ate both loaves in just 2 days. Great for dipping in olive oil and rice wine vinegar too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe and yields a delicious loaf of "artisan" bread. I used organic whole wheat flour, substituted olive oil in place of the butter, and kneaded in a 1/4 cup of both chopped red onion and chopped sun-dried tomato for extra flavor and texture. We sliced and served with olive oil mixed with salt and pepper for dipping. The bread was the perfect accompaniment to a bowl of homemade vegetable soup (Alton Brown's recipe). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
this was only the second time we have ever made bread, and it turned out SO well. we used two tablespoons of fresh rosemary right in the dough because we just love it that much. thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Delicious is the word! I think I ate more than half of this bread all by myself. It was fantastic! I mixed all of the rosemary in. I used unsalted butter and saw another review about it not being salty enough w/ unsalted, so I sprinkled a little table salt on top before baking and it was wonderful! I just made one loaf with all of it. This bread made me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Delicious and a great bread for a first time bread maker. I found the instructions about the third cup of flour a little confusing. You don't need to work in the entire cup if your dough is in good shape - I tried to do it just wouldn't accept any more after 2.5 cups. Anyway, I'm not that crazy about rosemary but this bread is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This bread is fool proof, I made the dough in the breadmaker. Only because when I tend to make bread from hand it never works:( Anyhow the flavour was perfect, this bread wasn't heavy and it didn't need butter. I pretty much ate one loaf to myself. PERFECT BREAD YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I wish the loaves had been bigger, but the taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This bread has great flavor! The only problem I had with it was that it didn't rise very well, therefore making it a little heavy in texture. My Dad made it in the bread machine once too, and that helped it to rise better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
very good ~ dough made 2 loaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States