Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is one of my favorites. I've been making this from your recipe now for over a year. My family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
So easy and so delicious! I used all the rosemary in the dough and sprinkled kosher salt on top after the egg wash. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Waaaaay too much rosemary, the taste was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delish and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
great and easy recipe. If you like rosemary...you should give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Tried this after having rosemary bread at one of my favorite Italian restaurants. It tasted just like their's. Dipped it into a little olive oil with fresh cracked pepper and a little salt. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I consider myself an intermediate cook, but ameatur baker....and this bread turned out FANTASTIC!.....i followed the kneading instructions as stated...but not having keaded bread before...i first watched a video on you tube, finally...i turned my electric oven on to 150 to let it heat up while i was making the bread and then turned it off while kneading...so the bread would have a warm place to rise....i had to intermittently turn it on for about 30-45 seconds during the second rise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is DELICIOUS. I added some garlic powder cause it's delicious and goes with everything. The outside is SUPPOSED to be hard and crusty. If you don't like that, then don't brush egg on yours. The egg was helps to harden and beautify the bread. If your bread isn't rising well it's to do with your yeast or your method, not the recipe itself. This is a very nice recipe for a beginning yeast bread baker because it specifies an amount of time to knead--10 to 12 minutes--instead of a texture to stop at (smooth and elastic is usually what's written). It's a very tasty bread! I think I'm going to start using this for my pizza crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
It do not come out good at all. The outter shell of the bread was dry and hard. Not to mention that the bread did not rise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This bread is fabulous! I used crushed rosemary and spread cornmeal on the bottom of the baking sheet. I didn't use any additional rosemary on top - it all went in the bread. I served it warm with an herbed olive oil for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States