Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was so addictive! It made 2 loaves and despite making this just before bed, they were both gone by the end of the 2nd day. Used dry & fresh rosemary in the dough but sprinkled fresh on top before sticking in the oven because I love the taste of crisp rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
amazing, very good recipe. Turned out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This bread is so good! It tastes as good or better than the restaurants and it's super easy to make! This was my first time making bread and it turned out perfect! It's very moist and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
So aromatic, this bread is worth it just to make your house smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This bread turned out wonderful! I made a garlic olive oil dipping sauce to go with it. Next time, however, I won't put the remaining rosemary on top as it just falls off when you try to eat it. It had great flavor and I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Definitely delicious! I followed another reviewer's suggestion (putting the extra rosemary on after the egg wash). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used this to make a calzone and received rave reviews. Use fresh rosemary, chopped. It's easy to grow and adds so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
LOVED it! I used my bread machine to make the dough, took it out, split it in two. let rise one more hour and baked it. It came out beautiful. I couldn't believe it looked so good! I did take other's advice and used fresh rosemary, (I used dried italian seasoning) and I sprinkled the loafs liberally with kosher salt after the egg wash was applied. Served with olive oil and balsamic vinager seasoned with salt and pepper. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My husband and I baked this bread to go with some homemade vegetable soup. It was EASY -- and DELICIOUS! We followed the recipe but used Olivio instead of butter and olive oil cooking spray instead of the olive oil. The directions were excellent and easy to follow -- the soup and the bread were ready at the same time! --Since the two of us at one loaf with our soup! -- we would probably double the recipe if we were having company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is one of my favorites. I've been making this from your recipe now for over a year. My family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States