Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I liked it best day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great bread! I used even more rosemary, and after I did the egg brush i sprinkled extra italian seasoning and some garlic powder on top. Superb! Diped it in olive oil with fresh cracked pepper. Went fantastic with the tomato bisque recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! It won a blue ribbon at my county fair! I make it just as is, the only thing I do different is put a dusting of corn meal on the cookie sheet before I put the loaves on. They turn out great! One warning though, be sure to let them cool before you cut them! Otherwise they get very very flat. Also, if you like a change once in a while, put all the rosemary in the bread & sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top. Turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rangergirl56m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
By far this is THE BEST BREAD I have ever made. Its very easy and delicious. I made it for a dinner party with oil and spices for dip and everyone LOVED it by far the best bread I have EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimpleSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
By far my favorite bread recipe! Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this was very easy to make and i followed the directions fairly closely. the only modifications were that i added about 3 tablespoons of fresh basil from my garden and used fresh rosemary. also before i put these in the oven, i sprinkled salt on top of them. i ended up cooking the loaves for about 25 or 26 minutes and they are delicious. the only reason why i am not giving this 5 stars is because i wish that the crust was crusty! otherwise this is a quick and easy bread which i will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Perfect bread! I omit the Italian seasoning and use fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EastNashMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
One word, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made this to dip into cheddar fondue. Very easy to make and wonderful tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this was so good. the two loaves were so pretty, i ended upbutting one in a basket and giving it to my neighbors-- and they were raving about how beautiful it was. my family loves the flavor, asked me to make it again .. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States