Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by chikalin
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
my favorite rosemary bread recipe. i double the rosemary, though - i add three tablespoons into the mix and then another tablespoon on top of the loaves. i also add a tablespoon of garlic powder when i add the rosemary. don't leave out the butter - it really adds to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Photo by evenstareleni
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This bread is excellent! I did have an issue- the dough was very dry and didn't absorb all the flour. I had to add a little extra oil to get it to absorb (probably should have just decreased the flour), and then it did not rise well. We did have some strange weather today so I'd like to blame the humidity or air pressure rather than assume the recipe is flawed. Because the bread ended up being so dense, it did not cook all the way through so if you think your dough seems dense, definitely go the full 20 minutes in the oven or even more. Flavor-wise, this bread is fabulous. I am sure the herbs are more present the second day but we will not know, because there's none left after tonight's meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I liked it best day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great bread! I used even more rosemary, and after I did the egg brush i sprinkled extra italian seasoning and some garlic powder on top. Superb! Diped it in olive oil with fresh cracked pepper. Went fantastic with the tomato bisque recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! It won a blue ribbon at my county fair! I make it just as is, the only thing I do different is put a dusting of corn meal on the cookie sheet before I put the loaves on. They turn out great! One warning though, be sure to let them cool before you cut them! Otherwise they get very very flat. Also, if you like a change once in a while, put all the rosemary in the bread & sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top. Turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rangergirl56m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
By far this is THE BEST BREAD I have ever made. Its very easy and delicious. I made it for a dinner party with oil and spices for dip and everyone LOVED it by far the best bread I have EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimpleSarah

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
By far my favorite bread recipe! Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this was very easy to make and i followed the directions fairly closely. the only modifications were that i added about 3 tablespoons of fresh basil from my garden and used fresh rosemary. also before i put these in the oven, i sprinkled salt on top of them. i ended up cooking the loaves for about 25 or 26 minutes and they are delicious. the only reason why i am not giving this 5 stars is because i wish that the crust was crusty! otherwise this is a quick and easy bread which i will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Perfect bread! I omit the Italian seasoning and use fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EastNashMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
One word, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States