Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
RAVES!!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it worked perfectly; toasted slices of it in olive oil for crunchy ham and avocado with spicy honey dijonnaise sandwiches wrapped in parchment -- it made for a delightful picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was the first time I ever made bread. I was shocked at how easy it was and how good this bread turned out! So much flavor. 3 cups was way too much flour, most of the third cup wouldn't stick to the dough. I also had issues with the dough rising enough, but it was really humid here so I'm not surprised it turned out dense. Overall a great recipe I plan to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten_face

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is the first "by scratch" bread I've ever made without a bread machine. I totally screwed up the recipe by not adding the sugar until just before the flour. Surprisingly all three batches I made turned out perfectly anyway. I ended up sharing the extra loaves with a couple other families and they all thought it was as fantastic as my family did. This is a fool proof recipe that even I couldn't screw up. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Ahhhh! So yummy! And so easy! This is the first bread I've ever made and it turned out awesome! Thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StillSwirling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My 1st ever homemade bread without the use of a bread machine. It turned out perfectly & was delicious. Very easy & complete instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatzNK9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Sometimes I get this right, sometimes not. When I get it right...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So yummy! This bread is just delicious and always a big hit with our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My family and I really loved this bread. The only changed I made was to use a little more fresh rosemary than it called for. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chikalin
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
my favorite rosemary bread recipe. i double the rosemary, though - i add three tablespoons into the mix and then another tablespoon on top of the loaves. i also add a tablespoon of garlic powder when i add the rosemary. don't leave out the butter - it really adds to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Photo by evenstareleni
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This bread is excellent! I did have an issue- the dough was very dry and didn't absorb all the flour. I had to add a little extra oil to get it to absorb (probably should have just decreased the flour), and then it did not rise well. We did have some strange weather today so I'd like to blame the humidity or air pressure rather than assume the recipe is flawed. Because the bread ended up being so dense, it did not cook all the way through so if you think your dough seems dense, definitely go the full 20 minutes in the oven or even more. Flavor-wise, this bread is fabulous. I am sure the herbs are more present the second day but we will not know, because there's none left after tonight's meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States