Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this for the third time yesterday. It has a beautiful crumb and taste. The only problem I have with it is the crust is not "crusty". I used the egg wash, last time threw in ice cubes and when I take it out of the oven, the crust becomes soft. I don't know if it is supposed to be soft or if I am doing something wrong. So yesterday I made one round loaf and the rest into hamburger buns. The buns were great and I will use this recipe again for buns. The bread also toasts wonderfully. I hope someone can tell me what they think of the crust because otherwise it is a great bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Help! My bread was hard as rock. I followed the directions but noticed that the bread didn't rise after I punch the dough and left in the baking pan. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
RAVES!!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it worked perfectly; toasted slices of it in olive oil for crunchy ham and avocado with spicy honey dijonnaise sandwiches wrapped in parchment -- it made for a delightful picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was the first time I ever made bread. I was shocked at how easy it was and how good this bread turned out! So much flavor. 3 cups was way too much flour, most of the third cup wouldn't stick to the dough. I also had issues with the dough rising enough, but it was really humid here so I'm not surprised it turned out dense. Overall a great recipe I plan to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten_face

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is the first "by scratch" bread I've ever made without a bread machine. I totally screwed up the recipe by not adding the sugar until just before the flour. Surprisingly all three batches I made turned out perfectly anyway. I ended up sharing the extra loaves with a couple other families and they all thought it was as fantastic as my family did. This is a fool proof recipe that even I couldn't screw up. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Ahhhh! So yummy! And so easy! This is the first bread I've ever made and it turned out awesome! Thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StillSwirling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My 1st ever homemade bread without the use of a bread machine. It turned out perfectly & was delicious. Very easy & complete instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Sometimes I get this right, sometimes not. When I get it right...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So yummy! This bread is just delicious and always a big hit with our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My family and I really loved this bread. The only changed I made was to use a little more fresh rosemary than it called for. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States