Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is very tastey. Love it. However, it was not done for me in 20 minutes. I am going on 30 minutes and it's still not cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this dough using the exact recipe, opted to form into 15 rolls instead of one loaf, & did NOT use the optional egg wash. Nice flavor, but they would not brown (even though I sprayed with H2O 3X while baking). Texture was not as good as other similar recipes on this site (see Jo's Rosemary Bread, which has a much more authentic "Ciabatta-Tuscan" texture). With egg-wash it probably would have browned nicely, but you shouldn't HAVE to do this to make it visually appealing enough to eat. Served these with delicious Pasta Fagioli & a nice tossed salad, but no one touched them... I think it was because they did not brown. If you want moister bread (maybe for sandwiches) this is your recipe, but the egg wash should NOT be listed as optional if you want your bread to brown normally & look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I looked like a pro baker when I brought this to a church meeting. definitly make the small loaves rather than one big one as I first tried. It looks great and tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Superb! Soft like a pillow and so delicious. Yum. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Best bread you will ever hope to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Awesome! I followed the recipe pretty much as written but used the entire 2 T of rosemary in the bread (I also used fresh rosemary - wasn't specified but that was what I had). After using egg wash on top, I sprinkled with sea salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I had great success mixing this in my food processor (with the dough blade). Sprinkled the loaves with kosher salt after the egg wash. I pulled one of the loaves out half baked and popped it in the freezer. I finished baking it off a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was gone in less than 20 minutes! I made it pretty much the same as directed, using fresh rosemary from my garden, and also adding in some sage, basil, and chives from the garden as well. (The more herbs the better, right?) I also shredded a little parmigiana cheese on top. Served it with peppered olive oil and rounds of fresh mozzerella. My suggestion? Make twice to three times as much for this recipe - now that it's gone I wish I had the time to start a new batch all over again! I would have liked at least one more loaf to save for breakfast tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I'm new to bread making. This recipe got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
In order for the crust to be crunchy you must use only egg white not beaten egg as some have suggested . everything else was left the same . I truly love this bread but my husband and family will be the true test .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States