Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I have made this bread so many times and it's always gone within an hour. Beautiful texture, just the perfect amount of herbs. I alternate between flours -- sometimes I use all bread flour, sometimes 2 cups all purpose and 1 cup bread, sometimes wheat and bread flour. I can't recommend this enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is hands down the best bread recipe I've ever tried. It was so delicious, and my husband couldn't stop talking about how much he loved it (and he takes his job as the food critic in the house very seriously). I made a chicken and white cheese lasagna with it and whipped up a little dipping sauce of olive oil, butter, minced garlic and oregano, and it went perfectly with both. I didn't have yeast so I used a combo of lemon juice and baking soda, so they didn't get as big as I was expecting, but it was kind of nice because they turned out more like two large rolls which meant both he and I got our own little personal loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. Half the recipe is just right for 2-3 people 's dinner. The bread gets soggy at the bottom if you leave it in the tray so make sure you move it to a cooling rack or put it on top of a cotton towel. Also I made it in a small convection over at the recommended temperature and it took 40 minutes to bake but turned out just perfect. I love it so much I will make it again tomorrow this time adding olives to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Great bread! I used my stand mixer and "kneaded" it for only three or four minutes and it came out great. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! I love this bread so much. I made a few loaves for a recent school fundraiser, and my husband was put out that I didn't make enough for the family, too. The next night, I made more to appease the masses. I'm making some tonight for another fundraiser, and making sure to make enough for the family, too, this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is very tastey. Love it. However, it was not done for me in 20 minutes. I am going on 30 minutes and it's still not cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this dough using the exact recipe, opted to form into 15 rolls instead of one loaf, & did NOT use the optional egg wash. Nice flavor, but they would not brown (even though I sprayed with H2O 3X while baking). Texture was not as good as other similar recipes on this site (see Jo's Rosemary Bread, which has a much more authentic "Ciabatta-Tuscan" texture). With egg-wash it probably would have browned nicely, but you shouldn't HAVE to do this to make it visually appealing enough to eat. Served these with delicious Pasta Fagioli & a nice tossed salad, but no one touched them... I think it was because they did not brown. If you want moister bread (maybe for sandwiches) this is your recipe, but the egg wash should NOT be listed as optional if you want your bread to brown normally & look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I looked like a pro baker when I brought this to a church meeting. definitly make the small loaves rather than one big one as I first tried. It looks great and tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Superb! Soft like a pillow and so delicious. Yum. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Best bread you will ever hope to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States