Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Simply delicious. I used fresh rosemary and put it all in the bread. Used the dough cycle of my bread machine, and it was a cinch to make. So easy and so good. I also sprinkled kosher salt on top after brushing with egg wash, and the little surprises of salt were delicious. The bread is nice and chewy, and my crust turned out the same. Not crispy hard, but nice and chewy. Thanks for this great recipe that I'll definitely use again....even with different herbs depending on what's for dinner. A real winner here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is a delicious bread. I made half the recipe, and added a little olive oil along with the butter to the mixture. I didn’t bother with the egg wash, but instead put a pan of water in the oven to create a thick crust. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have tried other "rosemary breads" - but this one turned very very delicious!!! The butter in the recipe gives its fluffy but tender texture!!! Great for every day or it you want to surprise your guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This bread is awesome!! I was looking for a way to use up some fresh rosemary that my mom gave me, so I decided to make this. It is wonderful and I have to say this is my greatest success in bread making so far! The texture and taste are great, and the dough shaped up really nicely. I "kneaded" it in my kitchenaid for about 8 minutes, and since the weather here is humid I had to add a little additional flour. I actually used only olive oil as I did not have any butter. This bread was definitely a hit and I will be making it again soon! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I have made this bread so many times and it's always gone within an hour. Beautiful texture, just the perfect amount of herbs. I alternate between flours -- sometimes I use all bread flour, sometimes 2 cups all purpose and 1 cup bread, sometimes wheat and bread flour. I can't recommend this enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is hands down the best bread recipe I've ever tried. It was so delicious, and my husband couldn't stop talking about how much he loved it (and he takes his job as the food critic in the house very seriously). I made a chicken and white cheese lasagna with it and whipped up a little dipping sauce of olive oil, butter, minced garlic and oregano, and it went perfectly with both. I didn't have yeast so I used a combo of lemon juice and baking soda, so they didn't get as big as I was expecting, but it was kind of nice because they turned out more like two large rolls which meant both he and I got our own little personal loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. Half the recipe is just right for 2-3 people 's dinner. The bread gets soggy at the bottom if you leave it in the tray so make sure you move it to a cooling rack or put it on top of a cotton towel. Also I made it in a small convection over at the recommended temperature and it took 40 minutes to bake but turned out just perfect. I love it so much I will make it again tomorrow this time adding olives to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Great bread! I used my stand mixer and "kneaded" it for only three or four minutes and it came out great. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! I love this bread so much. I made a few loaves for a recent school fundraiser, and my husband was put out that I didn't make enough for the family, too. The next night, I made more to appease the masses. I'm making some tonight for another fundraiser, and making sure to make enough for the family, too, this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States