Delicious Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
A rosemary lover's dream come true. Should make for some outstanding croûtons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Easy and wonderful. I used fresh rosemary and I will increase the amount I use in the dough next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Ok, I found this recipe about a year ago and have been using it regularly since. I have made many other breads from scratch and none have turned out with this level of perfection. I tweaked it just a bit, substituting one of the cups of bread flour with regular flour and specifically using fresh rosemary in and dried rosemary on top of the bread. After these changes, I kid you not...tastes just like Macaroni Grill's appetizer bread. You must try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I would give this bread 10 stars if I could. what a gem!!! Candice, thank you for sharing. I usually make "artisan" type breads and they take quite a while to prepare. This bread gave the taste of those artisan breads in literally half the time (and effort, phew!). This is by far my favorite bread recipe and also, I've tried it with and without rosemary, and it's great either way. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The name says it all--it is delicious. My dough didn't take nearly 3 c. of flour. I had used my last egg earlier in the day, so I had to skip the egg wash, but nevertheless it became two beautiful loaves of bread with excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I put all the Rosemary and Italian herbs in the bread and rubbed with olive oil after it was baked. Fragrant, delicious, with good texture and easy to make. Better final product than the Rosemary French Bread on this site. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yummy! Smells great! I served this with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This bread is so good! I made it to go with the Beef and Barley Stew recipe from this website. I set it next to the wood stove to let it rise. Turned out wonderful, with just enough flavor. Instead of Italian seasoning, I used about a teaspoon of thyme, but kept the rosemary amount the same. Also, I melted the butter instead of using soft butter, it mixes better. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Everyone fights over the last piece! Its so good fresh out of the oven or cooled down. I added extra fresh rosemary and sprinkled extra italian seasoning on top. I didn't have parchment paper so I just buttered the baking sheet and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I use about double the rosemary that this recipe calls for, but that's just a matter of personal preference. This bread is savory and delicious for sandwiches, snacking, or to serve with dinner and is absolutely unbelievable made into bread bowls with Chicken Portugese from "Cooking at the Academy: California Cooking Academy" (out of print, but available cheaply through online used book sellers, I would highly recommend it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUANPOUSSIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States