Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Easy to make. Not loads of ingredients. Mixed raspberry and strawberry jams. Sliced easily. I cut 16 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These tasted great, however, I'm having trouble with my topping. I've made these twice and both times the topping is really crumbly and dry. Can anyone give me some tips on how to make it moist and buttery instead of dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I discovered these delicious and simple to make bars while searching for something to do with raspberries. These are just the perfect amount of sweetness and nice flavor combination with the tartness of the berries. I received many compliments after serving these at a recent luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooninAries Awakening

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved this! I drizzled a glaze over the top too - 1/2 c pwd sugar, 1 1/2 t cold water, 1 t or so of almond extract - which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added the egg and cinnamon then reduced the butter as per a previous suggestion and they were great. I think using homemade jam also adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wow, these are some really good basic raspberry bars. Sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
AMAZING!!!! :O...they are sooo tasty :) :) so good i joined the site- yep! :D Note to anyone planning to cook this - time STRICTLY - not more than 40 mins in oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
So yummy. Turned out good, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved the recipe and it would have been great if I made it "as is". However, I made some adjustments, and it was wonderful. As others have suggested, I doubled the recipe and replaced 1/4 cup of butter with an egg. I did not use jam, but rather used 5 cups of fresh blackberries mixed with 1/2 cup of sugar and 2 tablespoons of flour. My guests and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States