Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These tasted great, however, I'm having trouble with my topping. I've made these twice and both times the topping is really crumbly and dry. Can anyone give me some tips on how to make it moist and buttery instead of dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I discovered these delicious and simple to make bars while searching for something to do with raspberries. These are just the perfect amount of sweetness and nice flavor combination with the tartness of the berries. I received many compliments after serving these at a recent luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooninAries Awakening

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved this! I drizzled a glaze over the top too - 1/2 c pwd sugar, 1 1/2 t cold water, 1 t or so of almond extract - which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added the egg and cinnamon then reduced the butter as per a previous suggestion and they were great. I think using homemade jam also adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wow, these are some really good basic raspberry bars. Sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
AMAZING!!!! :O...they are sooo tasty :) :) so good i joined the site- yep! :D Note to anyone planning to cook this - time STRICTLY - not more than 40 mins in oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
So yummy. Turned out good, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved the recipe and it would have been great if I made it "as is". However, I made some adjustments, and it was wonderful. As others have suggested, I doubled the recipe and replaced 1/4 cup of butter with an egg. I did not use jam, but rather used 5 cups of fresh blackberries mixed with 1/2 cup of sugar and 2 tablespoons of flour. My guests and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
We love it.. I make it with blackberries, sour cherries, blueberries ..and of course the raspberries.. I like to also take some fresh fruit and cook it for a few minutes then mix in some of the jam to get the same amount. it works out great and has an even better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States