Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Super yummy and easy to make! It was a little on the sweet side for me so next time I might just make the raspberry part thinner. Oh and I used jam with seeds and it was just as yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These turned out very well! A great way to use a bunch of jam just sitting around. Plus this recipe doesn't call for many other ingredients, so it's easy to whip up with little prep. I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the result. The only problem was that they turned out a little overdone, even when cooking them the minimum time, but that's likely down to my very imprecise oven. I would definitely recommend these bars when you're looking for an easy, tasty dessert that's slightly out of the ordinary. Or when you just want to get rid of a ton of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very easy and yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made these for a wine potluck party and everyone loved these! They were all gone within 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love this recipe!! I have cultivated raspberry bushes, and had a lot at once. I wanted to make something different, other than pie. I found this recipe, and instead of the raspberry jam, I made my own raspberry sauce to use. Very easy to prep, and they are a HUGE hit!!! Definitely need to double the recipe because they don't last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this as directed. But second batch, I adjusted and tweeked a lil bit by adding fresh berries tossed in sugar & flour as well as a bit extra brown sugar. Hands down best treat. Out of 5 recipes, this one is my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I was easy to make and more importantly, delicious. I used runny jelly that I had made with bad pectin and it turned out great. They sell a boxed premixed version at grocery stores, and this recipe is pretty much a clone of that only better because its home made. MAKE THIS,YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My Sweet tooth has been acting up boy did this do the trick. Easy and fruity and rich great for a snack, I used Strawberry preserves. I also use parchment paper and it came out beautifully. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really liked the way this came out. I did add some craisins to it. But overall it wasn't too sweet and was the right amount of flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneka Whittick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We loved this recipe. Served it with some vanilla ice cream. Delish!! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States