Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is one of the best fruity desserts I've ever made/had. So delicious with the perfect mix of salt and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chossid
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used xylitol in place of the brown sugar. Adding a spoonful of molasses would have made it more authentic. I added about 3-4 Tbsp sugarfree vanilla syrup in the crumble mixture. I also scattered fresh raspberries and about 1/3 cup chocolate chips over the jam before crumbling the topping over the jam. Sugarfree jam makes these bars perfect for a sugarfree diet! Taste is out of this world! Serving warm as dessert, with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love! When I want to bake for my daughter-in-law this is what I make. she loves these. And it's so easy to put together and I always have everything on hand to make it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It's so easy to make and so delicious! I've made these exactly as written and it was perfectly delicious. I've also made them with some cinnamon and chopped almonds that was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These are beyond amazing!! I make these all the time, I've tried raspberry and grape but raspberry was definitely better. NOTE: the recipe says 3/4 a cup of jam but I found that was WAY too little. I put almost a whole big jar of raspberry jam in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very easy to make, and tastes amazing every time! Made this for coworkers and cookouts several times, and I always get asked for the recipe. This recipe is very easy to adjust into a gluten-free recipe if substitute the regular flour with rice flour (or other gluten-free flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious dessert and a little effort :) quick and yummy! Raspberries was kind of too sweet for us, next time I used apricots or anything I found. There is a many options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I really liked the oatmeal crumble base and topping. The jam in the center was just so super sweet. I looked for the seedless type as suggested and only found smuckers simply fruit. To be honest, I found it too sweet even before using it here. The bars held together, the foil liner worked great, though, and this was very quick to make. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
These bars are easy and VERY good! I line my pan with foil backed baking paper and after they cool, pull the whole thing out place on a flat surface and cut them neatly then either return to pan or place in a plastic container for storage. (although they NEVER last long!) I use black raspberry jam since that is my personal favorite and everyone loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States