Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We liked these but it didn't wow us. They were ok. Not sure if different variations of jams or different brand might make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennellie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was looking for a cookie bar that would be good and delicious, but also easy to make. I came across this recipe and my first thought was, "Wow, how easy and delicious this sounds", but then I started reading the reviews and I began having doubts. But since I really didn't have time to look for anything else, and I already had the ingredients for this I decided to go ahead and risk it. I was suprised with the results. It was delicious!!! Thank you so much! It was not dry at all, the sides were a bit crunchy, but if you let it sit a day or two they soak up some of the jam. It is not at all like a "bad granola bar". I personally loved the way the sides were crunchy and the center was soft and moist. It did not crumble at all, especially if you let it sit. I added about 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the "cookie dough", and when I do this again (which I will do:) I will add 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Also since I didn't have enough raspberry jam, I did half (oh, I doubled the recipe, and used a 9x13 pan) of raspberry and the other half of blackberry. Quite delicious! I used seeded, and it worked out fine. Well, hope someone else finds this usefull. And people, STOP being so pessimistic! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
wow! best breakfast ever with pear slices and a big glass of milk. simple ingredients, simple prep, awesome flavor. and i just made this recipe again with 1/4 cup jam and 1/2 cup cranberry sauce left over from thanksgiving - almost as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
One of our favorites! I use my own raspberry jam from the garden and these are fantastic! I also like to make them in mini muffin tins. They come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love these. I made them with strawberry jams and they are great. Slightly chewy on the edges and soft and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I was actually surprised at how good these were. I wasn't expecting much. I used raspberry and blackberry preserves and added sugar and cinnamon to the topping. They aren't the best but they are better than I expected and it was easy enough. I could make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very tasty but I used part applesauce and part butter and mine wasn't crispy. Oh, how I wish they were crispy. Also, mine came out thicker than those in the photo for some odd reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The whole family really liked these bars but hubby loved them. He has asked for them again and it has only been a week since I made last batch. I used the raspberry jam but I can see using different ones in this recipe. Just the right amount of crunch, sweet and color. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
i din't much care for this recipe...there are far more better desserts in the world..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So easy to make if you have last minute company coming over, and it's delicious : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States