Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are ok cookies...I did everything the recipe said and followed others' advice about mixing softened butter with your hands, but it was a very crumbly cookie. I was expecting it to hold together better. And as for taste, it was good, but I've had cookies with a similar concept that tasted much better. I mean, they're not bad, but I was expecting them to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were very yummy! Will make again. :) Found the tip to warm the jam up before trying to spread worked GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I cannot stop making these! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them! The favorites so far is raspberry and black currant. Strawberry was to sweet but it may have been the jam. Cherry with lightly toasted sliced almonds was good too. Hubby is not a fan of sweet things so I cut the brown sugar in half as well as the butter. I add one lightly whisked egg with some vanilla to the dry ingredients. It takes a bit of working with my fingers to blend it together but it's worth the effort. This way isn't as crumbly as all butter I also use half white, half whole wheat flour plus 2T of wheat germ. I feel like it's a bit healthier but just as tasty. Did I say we LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them? Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Made exactly as written--PERFECT!!! I also added a vanilla/almond glaze over the top. You can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskillin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I needed to use up some homemade peach jam so I made these cookie bars. It was very quick and easy and a great vehicle for any flavor jam/jelly. They are very buttery and delicious. I didn't use foil in the pan, just sprayed really well with Pam and they came out fine. I made as per the instructions but next time I definitely will add chopped nuts at least to the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are soooooo good! Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these for a bake sale fundraiser, they were a huge hit. Everyone who tried them came back for more. The few that were left were fought over by my friends and family helping with the bake sale. I did make one change. I combined red and black raspberry jam together and added a little more then the recipe called for. I will definately make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I give this 5 stars because this is the easiest thing to make and I always have these ingredients on hand. I love this recipe! I didn't have raspberry jam so I used apricot instead, which I enjoy anyway. It was a nice mild flavor, great with my coffee this morning. I'm bringing these to a playdate today. I needed something easy and something I didn't have to go to the store because it's 110 degrees out and I don't want to run around. Anyway, I'm very happy with how these turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States