Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Easy to make, key is having the butter soften so you can mix everything together and it all holds together.. I used strawberry jam since that is what I had. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I don't know if I can properly put into words how much my family loves this! We use all different kinds of preserves, depending on our cravings, and they are all wonderful! Thank you for such a simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love this recipe! First time I made it with 100% raspberry jam and it was ok. The second time I used fresh raspberries with a dash of almond extract and it was to die for! I also used splenda brown sugar (1/4C), whole wheat pastry flour, and light butter and it was amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
family of teens and husband all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
very good taste and extremely easy recipe. however, it is too unhealthy and very sweet...too much for me. also, it just didnt wow me, which is another reason for the 4 stars and not 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Thought it was a really great basic recipe! I switched out comparable stuff (whole wheat pastry flour for AP flour, sugar + molasses instead of brown sugar, etc), but really love the basic recipe structure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Add an egg and use a whole 12.5 ounce jar of jam and you got yourself 5 stars! I added an egg for the crust after I separated the amount needed for the topping. 3/4 cup of jam does not go very far so I used a whole jar and added about 1/4 cup flour for stability. But if you don't mind a slightly more crumbly crust and a hint of raspberry then it's great and don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made these because my boyfriend was craving those starbuck's oatmeal fruit bars and we couldn't find them at our three local 'bux. He raved and said these were way better than buying them at the coffeeshop. I agree. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These were good but a little too sweet for my taste. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry since it's what I had. Maybe my jam was too sweet to begin with. I think this would be great with cinnamon added as others have suggested. I will make again but decrease sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States