Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are soooooo good! Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these for a bake sale fundraiser, they were a huge hit. Everyone who tried them came back for more. The few that were left were fought over by my friends and family helping with the bake sale. I did make one change. I combined red and black raspberry jam together and added a little more then the recipe called for. I will definately make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I give this 5 stars because this is the easiest thing to make and I always have these ingredients on hand. I love this recipe! I didn't have raspberry jam so I used apricot instead, which I enjoy anyway. It was a nice mild flavor, great with my coffee this morning. I'm bringing these to a playdate today. I needed something easy and something I didn't have to go to the store because it's 110 degrees out and I don't want to run around. Anyway, I'm very happy with how these turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
good. Had to use jam with seeds because it was all I had in the pantry. good flavor, tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It was so yummy! It really paid off patiently cutting up the butter and rubbing it in. Put it in the oven for 37 minutes and they aren't too crumbly (: Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was easy to make and pretty tasty. The crust has an almost nutty flavor. I used blueberry jam. Next time I would increase to at least one cup, the jam layer is too thin. They kept well and were still yummy several days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We made this gluten free by using Bob's Red Mill all purpose baking flour and gf old fashioned rolled oats. Turned out fabulous according to our gf daughter and the four gluten-eaters in the family. We will be doubling it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe directly and these were pretty good. My husband didn't like them for some reason though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasXXX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These are just what my sweet tooth ordered! I followed the recipe for the most part. I threw in a few dashes of cinnamon and used raspberry preserves (with seeds) and the seeds were undetectable. I will make these again. These were quick and easy. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good. I used blueberry jam since that's what I had in our pantry and they were a big hit at an afternoon party. I expect any berry jam would work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States