Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I followed the recipes with no alterations and These were just ok for me. I did like how fast they are to whip up. But they are pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Simple and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These are so good!!! I have made these many times but this night I decided to try something different. I put baking paper in the casserole dish first. The result was that the bars came out nicely and seemed to bake more evenly, not browning on the bottom first. They seemed more like bars that you would buy and I was able to cut them easier. Very happy to have discovered this trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely marvelous. Keeps well rave reviews from all our friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I've never had much success with bar recipes, and unfortunately these were no exception. They weren't bad ... they just didn't (as someone else mentioned) wow us. A tad too crumbly - and I was careful to mix butter in thoroughly. Thanks so much, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
delicious!! big hit on the cookie tray this year. used homemade fig preserves instead of raspberries. thanks for the post MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SmilingFoodLove
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These were very tasty. I used 1/3 cup sugar and subbed another 1/4 jam. They came out jam-heavy, so next time I would stick to 3/4 jam, and keep sugar 1/3. The jam, especially if it's only made of fruit and sugar, gives the bar sufficient sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are moist and delicious! I think those (few) who gave these a low rating must have cooked them too long, or spread them too thin. They weren't actually brown when we took them out, just a tiny bit darker tan on the edges. We used homemade cranberry raspberry sauce, and they are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Tastes and looks really good. I only made a couple changes because I realised I had no jam. So I had frozen raspberries, unthawed them and mashed it up. After I used one egg to help keep it together. Worked perfectly! Next time I will try the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These have become my go-to bar cookie recipe. I just use freezer jam, which is nice and sweet. They are easy to make and you can cut them into small bars for just a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States