Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I just made these. I'm giving five stars because my two teenage daughters, my husband, and I LOVED these. My 7 & 8 year-old daughters and their two friends each took only one bite, and hated them. So, I guess I wouldn't consider these "kid-friendly"...at least here anyway:) They were REALLY easy, and made with ingredients that I always have. Very convenient, quick dessert. Served with vanilla ice cream while they were still warm. thirty-eight minutes was perfect and my oven is pretty accurate. I will definitely make these again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy to make. Way too sweet for my taste but the ladies liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe for a quick and tasty bar cookie. I have used raspberry, blackberry and apricot jam and they are all wonderful. I tend to get a little heavy handed with the jam. Always DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Our families favorite bar recipe. We use a variety of fillings, one of our favorites is pear sauce with a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon mixed in and butterscotch chips sprinkled over before covering with the top layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is a very nice bar cookie recipe. It isn't too sweet, but it is very satisfying. I loved the trick of using the greased foil to line the pan. It really worked! I didn't change a thing in this recipe, because it came out perfect the first time. I might try it with other jams--perhaps apricot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I'm on the hunt for raspberry bars that taste just like those from the Corner Bakery. These aren't the same but they are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I got this recipe out of a magazine 3 or 4 decades ago. It was called raspberry bars. I have scaled it up to make a 9 x 13 pan of them, which is still often not enough. ;-) I've used all kinds of jam in the filling, depending on what I have on hand. Blueberry is exceptionally good. I've also used cooked rhubarb, which is a nice contrast of sweet and tang. Very yummy overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
SO easy and SO yummy! I've made them several times now, and everyone loved them at a recent potluck. I made them just as the recipe states, and followed other reviewers suggestion to make sure not to spread the jam all the way to the edge--leave about a 1/2 inch border so it doesn't leak out. I usually don't like raspberry jam because its kind of tart for my tastes, but the oatmeal cookie part totally mellows it out. I would give this recipe more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Was wonderful and versatile! Made it! as is , the first time and it was fantastic but have changed it to go with ingredients on hand. I now add crushed almonds to the crumble for the raspberry version. To make a cranberry orange version, i add toasted pecans and cinnamon to the crumble along with cranberry relish and orange zest for the filling. Have also made it with blueberry filling. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States