Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love this recipe!! I have cultivated raspberry bushes, and had a lot at once. I wanted to make something different, other than pie. I found this recipe, and instead of the raspberry jam, I made my own raspberry sauce to use. Very easy to prep, and they are a HUGE hit!!! Definitely need to double the recipe because they don't last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this as directed. But second batch, I adjusted and tweeked a lil bit by adding fresh berries tossed in sugar & flour as well as a bit extra brown sugar. Hands down best treat. Out of 5 recipes, this one is my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I was easy to make and more importantly, delicious. I used runny jelly that I had made with bad pectin and it turned out great. They sell a boxed premixed version at grocery stores, and this recipe is pretty much a clone of that only better because its home made. MAKE THIS,YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My Sweet tooth has been acting up boy did this do the trick. Easy and fruity and rich great for a snack, I used Strawberry preserves. I also use parchment paper and it came out beautifully. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really liked the way this came out. I did add some craisins to it. But overall it wasn't too sweet and was the right amount of flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneka Whittick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We loved this recipe. Served it with some vanilla ice cream. Delish!! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is one of the best fruity desserts I've ever made/had. So delicious with the perfect mix of salt and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chossid
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used xylitol in place of the brown sugar. Adding a spoonful of molasses would have made it more authentic. I added about 3-4 Tbsp sugarfree vanilla syrup in the crumble mixture. I also scattered fresh raspberries and about 1/3 cup chocolate chips over the jam before crumbling the topping over the jam. Sugarfree jam makes these bars perfect for a sugarfree diet! Taste is out of this world! Serving warm as dessert, with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love! When I want to bake for my daughter-in-law this is what I make. she loves these. And it's so easy to put together and I always have everything on hand to make it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It's so easy to make and so delicious! I've made these exactly as written and it was perfectly delicious. I've also made them with some cinnamon and chopped almonds that was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States