Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I've never had much success with bar recipes, and unfortunately these were no exception. They weren't bad ... they just didn't (as someone else mentioned) wow us. A tad too crumbly - and I was careful to mix butter in thoroughly. Thanks so much, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
delicious!! big hit on the cookie tray this year. used homemade fig preserves instead of raspberries. thanks for the post MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SmilingFoodLove
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These were very tasty. I used 1/3 cup sugar and subbed another 1/4 jam. They came out jam-heavy, so next time I would stick to 3/4 jam, and keep sugar 1/3. The jam, especially if it's only made of fruit and sugar, gives the bar sufficient sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are moist and delicious! I think those (few) who gave these a low rating must have cooked them too long, or spread them too thin. They weren't actually brown when we took them out, just a tiny bit darker tan on the edges. We used homemade cranberry raspberry sauce, and they are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Tastes and looks really good. I only made a couple changes because I realised I had no jam. So I had frozen raspberries, unthawed them and mashed it up. After I used one egg to help keep it together. Worked perfectly! Next time I will try the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These have become my go-to bar cookie recipe. I just use freezer jam, which is nice and sweet. They are easy to make and you can cut them into small bars for just a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great as a breakfast treat that's not too sweet with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Although I used fresh berries tossed in pure maple syrup in place of jelly, I love these bars!! Not to sweet but kicks my craving and somehow feels almost healthy??. I'm trying this with blackberries next!! Delicious??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Ford Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is one of the easiest desserts I've made. Very simple to make but it tastes great. My kids asked for seconds. I followed the recipe other than adding 1/2 tsp of cinnamon as others recommended. I also lined the baking dish with parchment paper instead of greasing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I thought this amazing recipe was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My family went crazy over this recipe and my family now wants me to bake them for Christmas to give them out to all my neighbors. They are great for breakfast and desserts. As well as maybe a afternoon snack or an after school snack. They are sweet and a little salty. Even though they take a while to make they are worth it and are very easy to make and shape. To me it was kind of hard to put the jelly over the mixture of oats and other ingredients though. In my family's opinion, they think it is the best granola bars they have ever had compared to the regular store bought packaged granola bars. Everyone who likes raspberry jelly or jam and granola bars would love this recipe and the outcome of it. AND I MEAN LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This recipe has made me baking crazy. I just love baking and baking this made love it even more than I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBDash321

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States