Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fabulous! I used mashed real raspberries, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I didn't have enough brown sugar, accidentally melted the butter because I wasn't paying attention. Couldn't make the 2 C of the mix cover the bottom of the pan so I put the whole bowl in there and used a potato masher to pack it down. Slapped the jelly on top, baked it, went for a walk, came back and devoured a piece. These are REALLY good! Even with my screw ups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Our favorite Raspberry Bar recipe! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made these for my husband and they are now his favorite dessert. I followed others and used less butter and applesauce. I also used sugar free apricot preserves - so yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Doubled the recipe and made in 9x13 pan. Everyone really liked them. Tasted better after sitting for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were a huge hit! I doubled the recipe to make in a large pan. Instead of jam, I used two jars of Smuckers triple berry topping. These were DELICOUS and have been requested to stay on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is so good and very easy to make. The first time I made this, I used strawberry jam. I used raspberry jam for the second time. We like the one with raspberry jam better. Mine was brown in 30 minutes. Make sure you spread the jam to within 1/4 inch of the edge to prevent it from sticking to the side of the pan. Warm up the jam so it is easier to spread them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These are excellent!! And so easy to make. If you're looking for something that tastes great and doesn't take up a lot of time, this is definitely worth a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I was looking for an easy bar cookie that is also tasty and pretty. This definitely fit the bill. Will make again. Thanks MARBALET! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made these GLUTEN FREE and VEGAN - delicious! cutback some on the sugar, added almonds, used Jewel's GF All Purpose Flour, GF oats, vegetable shortening instead of butter, and used sugar free jams - pear has been my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States