Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I love these, as they are a great way to use jam that has been stashed away in the pantry. I replaced the flour with almond flour. Delicious and a bit more healthy, and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I bought a delicious looking raspberry spread at Costco tonight so raspberry oat bars were in order. I've made fruit and oat bars before but these are really, really great. Followed the recipe, no effort, room pleaser!! This is my new "go to" summer dessert, which is usually Bake Sale Lemon bars from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
OMG! This is the best bar that I have made. A REAL KEEPER. The only change I made was adding 1 tsp. Vietnamese Cinnamon. I have also tried Boysenberry Preserves OMG what a treat. Will try next time with E.D. Smiths(R) Black Cherry Raspberry and Blood Orange Spread from Costco. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I just made these. I'm giving five stars because my two teenage daughters, my husband, and I LOVED these. My 7 & 8 year-old daughters and their two friends each took only one bite, and hated them. So, I guess I wouldn't consider these "kid-friendly"...at least here anyway:) They were REALLY easy, and made with ingredients that I always have. Very convenient, quick dessert. Served with vanilla ice cream while they were still warm. thirty-eight minutes was perfect and my oven is pretty accurate. I will definitely make these again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy to make. Way too sweet for my taste but the ladies liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe for a quick and tasty bar cookie. I have used raspberry, blackberry and apricot jam and they are all wonderful. I tend to get a little heavy handed with the jam. Always DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Our families favorite bar recipe. We use a variety of fillings, one of our favorites is pear sauce with a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon mixed in and butterscotch chips sprinkled over before covering with the top layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is a very nice bar cookie recipe. It isn't too sweet, but it is very satisfying. I loved the trick of using the greased foil to line the pan. It really worked! I didn't change a thing in this recipe, because it came out perfect the first time. I might try it with other jams--perhaps apricot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I'm on the hunt for raspberry bars that taste just like those from the Corner Bakery. These aren't the same but they are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States