Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at my office potluck! I doubled it, added vanilla and a dash of lemon juice to the jam, microwaved the jam a bit so it would spread easier, and added a dash of cinnamon to the cookie dough. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is one of my husband's favorites. I use applesauce instead of butter, which drastically changes the texture. He's on a no cholesterol diet, so it works for us. I also add about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great with fresh raspberries, 3/4 cup sugar & 1/4 cup flour, uncooked. Mix together, spread over bottom layer, cover with remaining crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious! Made as directed except I split the preserves up 1/2 raspberry and 1/2 strawberry. WOW! Tart, sweet, buttery goodness. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was fine. Idiot-proof and tastes good, so I'd recommend it to someone still uncomfortable in a kitchen. But I wasn't overly impressed. I used fresh raspberries, so it wasn't an issue of jam choice. They're just, meh, alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
easy but delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this yesterday, and my kids and I LOVE it! Now I didn't use raspberry jam because it was more expensive at my grocery store. So I chose a strawberry spread, the store brand at that (Kroger). So I imagine it may taste even better with Smuckers jams. But it was very simple to make. I followed the recipe as is and doubled it as suggested by other reviewers. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I loved the description and simplicity of this recipe so I added it to my recipe box and have tried it out twice thus far. I would like to say that it is a terrific recipe for using up all those jars of half full jam sitting on the counter top. I personally had about 5 different varieties to use up - so I did. combining the leftover jars of raspberry jam, blackberry jam, sour cherry jam as well as dried blueberries. The result was a delicious chewy mix of berries. The one point I want to make is that I feel the proportion of butter is too little, as is the jam. First time I used 1/2 cup of butter but the dough was too dry and crumbly. I also increased the jam to full cup but still not enough. Second time I increased the butter to 3/4 cup and doubled the portion of jam. still both ingredients are still not enough for the portion of flour & oatmeal. The next time I intend to increase the butter to full cup and use as much jam is needed to cover the entire top before sprinkling the top with dough. Also I used the tip from another review & used baking paper to line the pan - the bars came away cleanly every time! Highly recommended recipe. simple and delicious! Huge thank you MARBALET for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Easy to make. Not loads of ingredients. Mixed raspberry and strawberry jams. Sliced easily. I cut 16 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These tasted great, however, I'm having trouble with my topping. I've made these twice and both times the topping is really crumbly and dry. Can anyone give me some tips on how to make it moist and buttery instead of dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States