Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great as a breakfast treat that's not too sweet with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Although I used fresh berries tossed in pure maple syrup in place of jelly, I love these bars!! Not to sweet but kicks my craving and somehow feels almost healthy??. I'm trying this with blackberries next!! Delicious??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Ford Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is one of the easiest desserts I've made. Very simple to make but it tastes great. My kids asked for seconds. I followed the recipe other than adding 1/2 tsp of cinnamon as others recommended. I also lined the baking dish with parchment paper instead of greasing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I thought this amazing recipe was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My family went crazy over this recipe and my family now wants me to bake them for Christmas to give them out to all my neighbors. They are great for breakfast and desserts. As well as maybe a afternoon snack or an after school snack. They are sweet and a little salty. Even though they take a while to make they are worth it and are very easy to make and shape. To me it was kind of hard to put the jelly over the mixture of oats and other ingredients though. In my family's opinion, they think it is the best granola bars they have ever had compared to the regular store bought packaged granola bars. Everyone who likes raspberry jelly or jam and granola bars would love this recipe and the outcome of it. AND I MEAN LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This recipe has made me baking crazy. I just love baking and baking this made love it even more than I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBDash321

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for school morning snack and followed the measurements given by the 4taals for a jelly roll pan. Then I made another 9 X 13 pan for the staff. When I got home I followed the original recipe and used a 9 X 9 pan so that I could have it warm with vanilla frozen yogurt. The most versatile recipe I have ever used. The possibilites seem to be endless. Thanks for a great recipe from 70 new fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Our family loved these. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry and added a little cinnamon to the crust mixture. These were great even a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Double recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this for a potluck and it was barely eaten. There was a bit too much oatmeal mixture for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jessica Carol Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Really quick and easy!!! I used seeded raspberry jelly (that I use for our pbj sandwiches) and it tasted amazing!!! I also didn't have light brown sugar, so I used dark brown with a little bit of white sugar sprinkled in... So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was a HUGE hit at work and home. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States