Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is a very nice bar cookie recipe. It isn't too sweet, but it is very satisfying. I loved the trick of using the greased foil to line the pan. It really worked! I didn't change a thing in this recipe, because it came out perfect the first time. I might try it with other jams--perhaps apricot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I'm on the hunt for raspberry bars that taste just like those from the Corner Bakery. These aren't the same but they are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I got this recipe out of a magazine 3 or 4 decades ago. It was called raspberry bars. I have scaled it up to make a 9 x 13 pan of them, which is still often not enough. ;-) I've used all kinds of jam in the filling, depending on what I have on hand. Blueberry is exceptionally good. I've also used cooked rhubarb, which is a nice contrast of sweet and tang. Very yummy overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
SO easy and SO yummy! I've made them several times now, and everyone loved them at a recent potluck. I made them just as the recipe states, and followed other reviewers suggestion to make sure not to spread the jam all the way to the edge--leave about a 1/2 inch border so it doesn't leak out. I usually don't like raspberry jam because its kind of tart for my tastes, but the oatmeal cookie part totally mellows it out. I would give this recipe more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Was wonderful and versatile! Made it! as is , the first time and it was fantastic but have changed it to go with ingredients on hand. I now add crushed almonds to the crumble for the raspberry version. To make a cranberry orange version, i add toasted pecans and cinnamon to the crumble along with cranberry relish and orange zest for the filling. Have also made it with blueberry filling. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family and friends loved these .All those I did not have raspberry I did have apricot jam delicious and so easy oh yeah added walnuts too.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used splenda instead of brown sugar and baked it in a 9-inch pie plate. I also used blueberry jam instead of raspberry. It was pretty easy to make and tasted good so I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. After mixing everything together, I measured out a cup for the crumb topping and added a little extra butter to the crust portion to help it stick together better; if it sticks together when you make a tight fist, it's ready to press into the prepared pan. I baked in an iron skillet lined with foil smothered in butter so that it would come out round and serve it like pie. I delicately cut into pie slices and served warm. I cut the whole "pie" completely because I was afraid when it cooled it'd crumble more easily (it shouldn't if you're gentle). These are amazing and am thinking of taking these to our family tea on Valentines Day:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
SUPERB! These are absolutely addicting and SOOOO delicious!!! Another plus??? It takes no time at all to throw these together. For as basic as these are, the flavor is OUT OF THIS WORLD! Even without additions (I wanted to add cinnamon as others have done, but forgot to...), these were P-E-R-F-E-C-T. TIPS: Be sure to NOT spread your preserve / jam layer all the way to the edge of your pan! Keep in mind that as the jam heats up, it will thin out a bit and continue to spread (which is why you need to leave a border). Also, these seem to keep better if refrigerated but that's a matter of preference, I guess - I like my bars to be firm rather than crumbly. And, whatever you do, LINE YOUR PAN with FOIL (I am SO glad I did!). Clean-up will be a BREEZE and you'll have one less dish to clean! A drizzle of melted white chocolate made these extra special. Thanks for sharing this WONDERFUL recipe, MARBALET. I can't wait to get creative and try a combination of other fantastic flavors! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States