Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
So easy to make if you have last minute company coming over, and it's delicious : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I really worked the butter in with my fingers to get that sandy texture and added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon/sugar. Once I had the crust pressed down I ended up using 1 cup of jam to get it to cover. I didn't spread it to the edges though as another reviewer suggested not to. Baked until golden, about 35 minutes. Came out great. Tasted wonderful. Thank you MARBALET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! You can also make them in mini-muffin tins. I lined the muffin tin with baking cups, sprayed with non-stick cooking spray, and pressed about a tbsp of crumb mixture into the bottom. Top with a bit of jam and about a tsp of crumb mixture. I did this because I tripled the recipe and made them in a huge pan, but still had crumb mixture leftover. I might try it this way for the entire recipe next time - easier to bring them to an event this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these twice that past couple of days. First time I used organic strawberry jam and it was delicious. I was craving them again, but did not want to blast out my budget on jam. Found a can of Pillsbury chocolate frosting. Put about a half cup in the microwave for about 30 seconds, then substituted the chocolate for the jam. Ran a bit, so will need to work on sealing sides better. But man-oh-man, is this fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
The secret to a really great bar lies in the jam. Use the most flavorful raspberry jam you can find.(not the most expensive)A strong raspberry smell when you open the jar usually means there's lots of flavor in the bar. The oatmeal can overwhelm a so so jam so it's just a sweet blob. Add some blackcurrant jam if you can't get a good raspberry jam. I tried a little lemon juice and it didn't work, just a tart blob! I use the modified amounts of oats and flour mentioned in other reviews and it works well. The flour used is gluten free. My family loves these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pritchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
easy and very good. i'll definitely make it again. followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Prepared as written, no need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Love this recipe- can make with any fruit. Have made it with splenda and no sugar fruit, and its great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fabulous! I used mashed real raspberries, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I didn't have enough brown sugar, accidentally melted the butter because I wasn't paying attention. Couldn't make the 2 C of the mix cover the bottom of the pan so I put the whole bowl in there and used a potato masher to pack it down. Slapped the jelly on top, baked it, went for a walk, came back and devoured a piece. These are REALLY good! Even with my screw ups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States