Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved this! I drizzled a glaze over the top too - 1/2 c pwd sugar, 1 1/2 t cold water, 1 t or so of almond extract - which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added the egg and cinnamon then reduced the butter as per a previous suggestion and they were great. I think using homemade jam also adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wow, these are some really good basic raspberry bars. Sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
AMAZING!!!! :O...they are sooo tasty :) :) so good i joined the site- yep! :D Note to anyone planning to cook this - time STRICTLY - not more than 40 mins in oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
So yummy. Turned out good, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved the recipe and it would have been great if I made it "as is". However, I made some adjustments, and it was wonderful. As others have suggested, I doubled the recipe and replaced 1/4 cup of butter with an egg. I did not use jam, but rather used 5 cups of fresh blackberries mixed with 1/2 cup of sugar and 2 tablespoons of flour. My guests and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
We love it.. I make it with blackberries, sour cherries, blueberries ..and of course the raspberries.. I like to also take some fresh fruit and cook it for a few minutes then mix in some of the jam to get the same amount. it works out great and has an even better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a go to recipe for me, have made it many times, quick easy delicious and always a hit. Whats not to love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is a wonderful oatmeal bar. I didn't make any modifications. I did serve with Vanilla iceream. Great summer treat. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States