Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The recipe was good, and the bars were okay but nothing special. ill use a different jam next time since the raspberry tastes weird after a while. I liked the crust though, needs a lil more on top. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I've made this several times. I'm not a fan of raspberries so I subbed the raspberry jam for my homemade strawberry jam or something else I have on hand and it's just as good. It's quick and easy to make. Next time I might consider what some other reviewers did and sub it for other ingredients to make them a little "healthier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I love these, as they are a great way to use jam that has been stashed away in the pantry. I replaced the flour with almond flour. Delicious and a bit more healthy, and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I bought a delicious looking raspberry spread at Costco tonight so raspberry oat bars were in order. I've made fruit and oat bars before but these are really, really great. Followed the recipe, no effort, room pleaser!! This is my new "go to" summer dessert, which is usually Bake Sale Lemon bars from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
OMG! This is the best bar that I have made. A REAL KEEPER. The only change I made was adding 1 tsp. Vietnamese Cinnamon. I have also tried Boysenberry Preserves OMG what a treat. Will try next time with E.D. Smiths(R) Black Cherry Raspberry and Blood Orange Spread from Costco. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I just made these. I'm giving five stars because my two teenage daughters, my husband, and I LOVED these. My 7 & 8 year-old daughters and their two friends each took only one bite, and hated them. So, I guess I wouldn't consider these "kid-friendly"...at least here anyway:) They were REALLY easy, and made with ingredients that I always have. Very convenient, quick dessert. Served with vanilla ice cream while they were still warm. thirty-eight minutes was perfect and my oven is pretty accurate. I will definitely make these again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy to make. Way too sweet for my taste but the ladies liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe for a quick and tasty bar cookie. I have used raspberry, blackberry and apricot jam and they are all wonderful. I tend to get a little heavy handed with the jam. Always DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Our families favorite bar recipe. We use a variety of fillings, one of our favorites is pear sauce with a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon mixed in and butterscotch chips sprinkled over before covering with the top layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States