Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this yesterday, and my kids and I LOVE it! Now I didn't use raspberry jam because it was more expensive at my grocery store. So I chose a strawberry spread, the store brand at that (Kroger). So I imagine it may taste even better with Smuckers jams. But it was very simple to make. I followed the recipe as is and doubled it as suggested by other reviewers. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I loved the description and simplicity of this recipe so I added it to my recipe box and have tried it out twice thus far. I would like to say that it is a terrific recipe for using up all those jars of half full jam sitting on the counter top. I personally had about 5 different varieties to use up - so I did. combining the leftover jars of raspberry jam, blackberry jam, sour cherry jam as well as dried blueberries. The result was a delicious chewy mix of berries. The one point I want to make is that I feel the proportion of butter is too little, as is the jam. First time I used 1/2 cup of butter but the dough was too dry and crumbly. I also increased the jam to full cup but still not enough. Second time I increased the butter to 3/4 cup and doubled the portion of jam. still both ingredients are still not enough for the portion of flour & oatmeal. The next time I intend to increase the butter to full cup and use as much jam is needed to cover the entire top before sprinkling the top with dough. Also I used the tip from another review & used baking paper to line the pan - the bars came away cleanly every time! Highly recommended recipe. simple and delicious! Huge thank you MARBALET for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Easy to make. Not loads of ingredients. Mixed raspberry and strawberry jams. Sliced easily. I cut 16 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These tasted great, however, I'm having trouble with my topping. I've made these twice and both times the topping is really crumbly and dry. Can anyone give me some tips on how to make it moist and buttery instead of dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I discovered these delicious and simple to make bars while searching for something to do with raspberries. These are just the perfect amount of sweetness and nice flavor combination with the tartness of the berries. I received many compliments after serving these at a recent luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooninAries Awakening

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved this! I drizzled a glaze over the top too - 1/2 c pwd sugar, 1 1/2 t cold water, 1 t or so of almond extract - which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added the egg and cinnamon then reduced the butter as per a previous suggestion and they were great. I think using homemade jam also adds to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wow, these are some really good basic raspberry bars. Sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
AMAZING!!!! :O...they are sooo tasty :) :) so good i joined the site- yep! :D Note to anyone planning to cook this - time STRICTLY - not more than 40 mins in oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
So yummy. Turned out good, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States