Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Good, tasty and easy to make. Added cinnamon and nutmeg to the base as well as one egg (recipe doubled) to keep it together. Enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
these are great, though a little crumbly for me. Next time I will add some mashed banana in the flour mix to keep it together and maybe a layer of peanut butter over the jelly! but even though they were crumbly, it was still delicious. just like the kind you buy at a nice cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
So simple and so versatile. I had about a cup of homemade cranberry sauce to use up, I used it instead of jam and it was really good. I let them cool completely and topped each square with a dollop of whipped cream. I've also made this recipe with homemade pumpkin butter(got the recipe off this site) and it was equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this tonight exactly according to recipe except I didn't have raspberry on hand so I used homemade pear butter... I didn't measure it and I don't think I used enough because it definitely could have used at least twice as much fruit... but the flavor of the crust was amazing! Basically just like the crisp part of an apple crisp on top and bottom. Heavenly. Crumbly though so next time I could see adding an egg or waiting until it cools all the way to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We liked these but it didn't wow us. They were ok. Not sure if different variations of jams or different brand might make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennellie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was looking for a cookie bar that would be good and delicious, but also easy to make. I came across this recipe and my first thought was, "Wow, how easy and delicious this sounds", but then I started reading the reviews and I began having doubts. But since I really didn't have time to look for anything else, and I already had the ingredients for this I decided to go ahead and risk it. I was suprised with the results. It was delicious!!! Thank you so much! It was not dry at all, the sides were a bit crunchy, but if you let it sit a day or two they soak up some of the jam. It is not at all like a "bad granola bar". I personally loved the way the sides were crunchy and the center was soft and moist. It did not crumble at all, especially if you let it sit. I added about 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the "cookie dough", and when I do this again (which I will do:) I will add 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Also since I didn't have enough raspberry jam, I did half (oh, I doubled the recipe, and used a 9x13 pan) of raspberry and the other half of blackberry. Quite delicious! I used seeded, and it worked out fine. Well, hope someone else finds this usefull. And people, STOP being so pessimistic! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
wow! best breakfast ever with pear slices and a big glass of milk. simple ingredients, simple prep, awesome flavor. and i just made this recipe again with 1/4 cup jam and 1/2 cup cranberry sauce left over from thanksgiving - almost as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
One of our favorites! I use my own raspberry jam from the garden and these are fantastic! I also like to make them in mini muffin tins. They come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love these. I made them with strawberry jams and they are great. Slightly chewy on the edges and soft and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I was actually surprised at how good these were. I wasn't expecting much. I used raspberry and blackberry preserves and added sugar and cinnamon to the topping. They aren't the best but they are better than I expected and it was easy enough. I could make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States