Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this as directed. But second batch, I adjusted and tweeked a lil bit by adding fresh berries tossed in sugar & flour as well as a bit extra brown sugar. Hands down best treat. Out of 5 recipes, this one is my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I was easy to make and more importantly, delicious. I used runny jelly that I had made with bad pectin and it turned out great. They sell a boxed premixed version at grocery stores, and this recipe is pretty much a clone of that only better because its home made. MAKE THIS,YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My Sweet tooth has been acting up boy did this do the trick. Easy and fruity and rich great for a snack, I used Strawberry preserves. I also use parchment paper and it came out beautifully. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really liked the way this came out. I did add some craisins to it. But overall it wasn't too sweet and was the right amount of flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneka Whittick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We loved this recipe. Served it with some vanilla ice cream. Delish!! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is one of the best fruity desserts I've ever made/had. So delicious with the perfect mix of salt and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chossid
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used xylitol in place of the brown sugar. Adding a spoonful of molasses would have made it more authentic. I added about 3-4 Tbsp sugarfree vanilla syrup in the crumble mixture. I also scattered fresh raspberries and about 1/3 cup chocolate chips over the jam before crumbling the topping over the jam. Sugarfree jam makes these bars perfect for a sugarfree diet! Taste is out of this world! Serving warm as dessert, with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love! When I want to bake for my daughter-in-law this is what I make. she loves these. And it's so easy to put together and I always have everything on hand to make it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It's so easy to make and so delicious! I've made these exactly as written and it was perfectly delicious. I've also made them with some cinnamon and chopped almonds that was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These are beyond amazing!! I make these all the time, I've tried raspberry and grape but raspberry was definitely better. NOTE: the recipe says 3/4 a cup of jam but I found that was WAY too little. I put almost a whole big jar of raspberry jam in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States