Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Oh, these are so yummy! My sweet hubby found a little jar of grape jelly at the dollar store, knowing how much I love little jars for flowers and things, he bought it. I didn't know when I was going to get around to using it so came across this recipe and although it didn't ask for grape jelly, I figured it would work just as well and it definitely does! So good with a cup of coffee, my husband is going to inhale these for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
A *huge* success! So easy to make, yet they look so impressive and taste like something from a bakery. They stay soft, smell fantastic, and everybody who tried them raved about them. Far and away the most popular dish I served at a recent breakfast gathering. (I doubled the recipe and it just wasn't enough for a 10x15 inch pan. When I went to quickly make a third batch for the top, I was out of brown sugar, so I subbed white sugar and it was still great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These bars are very good. I used raspberry strawberry jam and it did have seeds but that was not an issue at all. Also, I added a few dashes of cinnamon to the crumb mixture. So good, and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
These were extremely simple to make and incredibly delicious, but they were so crumbly that they were difficult to eat, even with a fork. There's no way they could be a bar you could pick up with your hand to eat them. I was a little disappointed in that, but, as I said, they ARE yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
absolutely incredible dessert. baked it exactly as is, my boyfriend loved it! It's something a little different too than brownies or cookies. you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I added enough sweetened coconut to cover the jam and it was great, although next time I'll add even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Yum!... and you can switch out flavors. Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious and easy to make! I didnt bother with lining the dish with foil just sprayed my dish with cooking spray and they did not stick at all. I plan on making these again and trying out some different flavors of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
The way these came out, I give them a 5, but I did make some changes. First, I used puréed raspberries instead of raspberry jam. The sweetness level was just on the edge of being too sweet, and I think that if I'd used anything with added sugar, it would've been way too much. I also added a big shake of cinnamon and some vanilla extract. I also reduced the cooking time pretty significantly - I took them out at about 30 minutes, and the texture was perfect. A number of people who gave this low reviews talked about the bottom being too dense, and I would bet that shortening the cooking time would resolve the issue. There's nothing in there that has to be cooked through (like eggs), so just err on the side of undercooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
wonderful!! I added a 1/2 cup of crushed pecans and coconut It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States