Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Yum!... and you can switch out flavors. Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Delicious and easy to make! I didnt bother with lining the dish with foil just sprayed my dish with cooking spray and they did not stick at all. I plan on making these again and trying out some different flavors of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
The way these came out, I give them a 5, but I did make some changes. First, I used puréed raspberries instead of raspberry jam. The sweetness level was just on the edge of being too sweet, and I think that if I'd used anything with added sugar, it would've been way too much. I also added a big shake of cinnamon and some vanilla extract. I also reduced the cooking time pretty significantly - I took them out at about 30 minutes, and the texture was perfect. A number of people who gave this low reviews talked about the bottom being too dense, and I would bet that shortening the cooking time would resolve the issue. There's nothing in there that has to be cooked through (like eggs), so just err on the side of undercooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
wonderful!! I added a 1/2 cup of crushed pecans and coconut It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Wow! Talk about a flavor explosion. These are amazing!!! This recipe will get you crave reviews with any crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love it. So simple and easy to make. I did make a few adjustments due to my own personal preferences, but overall it was perfect. I always have to double the recipe, my family devours this in seconds. I half the amount of sugar in the, and also added fresh fruit with the jam. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is! Cutting the butter into the dry ingredients makes a huge difference! Super easy, my family now asks me to make these for their road trips etc. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were pretty good! It reminds me of a recipe I tried many years ago. I didn't have raspberry jam, so I used apricot preserves. I added a little cinnamon to the flour/oat mixture. My husband really enjoyed this, and asked me to make it with peach. I'd like a little more . . . complexity? . . . to the crusty part. It was very easy, but next time I think I'll add a bit more cinnamon, and maybe some nutmeg. I will make this again with some experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Super Yummy! Very Easy! Might do a tad less salt next time but really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are amazing. I brought them in to work and everyone asked for the recipe! One thing to remember! Room temperature is the way to go for these treats. Bars right out of the fridge or right out of the oven do not do them justice. Just gotta wait for them to cool/warm up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States