Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for school morning snack and followed the measurements given by the 4taals for a jelly roll pan. Then I made another 9 X 13 pan for the staff. When I got home I followed the original recipe and used a 9 X 9 pan so that I could have it warm with vanilla frozen yogurt. The most versatile recipe I have ever used. The possibilites seem to be endless. Thanks for a great recipe from 70 new fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
EnNr&. @697/4,(.6 g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Our family loved these. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry and added a little cinnamon to the crust mixture. These were great even a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Double recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this for a potluck and it was barely eaten. There was a bit too much oatmeal mixture for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jessica Carol Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Really quick and easy!!! I used seeded raspberry jelly (that I use for our pbj sandwiches) and it tasted amazing!!! I also didn't have light brown sugar, so I used dark brown with a little bit of white sugar sprinkled in... So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was a HUGE hit at work and home. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Super yummy and easy to make! It was a little on the sweet side for me so next time I might just make the raspberry part thinner. Oh and I used jam with seeds and it was just as yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These turned out very well! A great way to use a bunch of jam just sitting around. Plus this recipe doesn't call for many other ingredients, so it's easy to whip up with little prep. I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the result. The only problem was that they turned out a little overdone, even when cooking them the minimum time, but that's likely down to my very imprecise oven. I would definitely recommend these bars when you're looking for an easy, tasty dessert that's slightly out of the ordinary. Or when you just want to get rid of a ton of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very easy and yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States