Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Add an egg to the recipe!!! The only way it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These are very good. Just a little too sugary for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
simple and easy. 2 and 4 yrs old and adults love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I tried this last night and my husband and I just about killed it! The only modifications I made was adding about 2 tablespoons of soft butter to the crumb mix for the topping and I pressed it down into the jam, I used blackberry and it was awesome, and we had no problem with the topping falling off. Also, I baked it in a 9x9 pan and it was a perfect depth for a bar cookie. I think thinner (a 13x9) would have made the bottom too hard. And when I wrapped it up I cut it and put it into a double wrapping of Saran and it softened up nicely without getting mushy. Wonderful Recipe! Thank you. This is now our all time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I was at the end of a tight pay period and needed something I could whip up with what I had on hand. So I substituted 1/4 c coconut oil + 1/4 c of peanut oil for the butter (because I am out). And used 1/3 c sugar (running low). Used strawberry preserves instead of raspberry. I didn't have quick oats, so I substituted steel cut oats. I toasted them in a pan over medium high heat for about 10 minutes, stirring frequently. Because of the reduced sugar I increased the flour about 1/4 cup. It all turned out fabulous- nutty and and chewy. I'm sure if you had all the correct ingredients they would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is delicious. I used apricot/peach fruit spread, and added chopped walnuts to the top 1/2 of the crumble. delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made these with the traditional jam filling, with a fudge filling and tomorrow I am going to try lemon. The first time I made them they were great, the second time a bit crumbly. I think I will ensure my butter it the proper consistency first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Was a huge hit with co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and every single time they are finished by my family within the day I make them. I add white chocolate chips on top of the raspberry jam. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Good bars. No need to grease the pan - only the aluminum foil. Could stand a bit less sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States