Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This bread comes out lovely and moist. You can change up the additions and it still tastes wonderful. I have tried adding banana in place of the pumpkin. I also love to throw in walnuts and chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless with this delicious and easy pumpkin bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe. The first time I split this into 1/3 to make one loaf and it worked well. I used fresh pumpkin puree and no raisins. It was excellent and I plan to make this one for a second time this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
OMG delicious is right. I left out the nuts and the allspice & used fresh pumpkin. There was none leftover. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Moist and delicious! Skipped nuts and added chopped candied ginger. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Mmm... Just had a fresh out of the oven slice, this recipe is great! I did add 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, and 2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I think that really added to the flavor. Next time I would also use half brown sugar, instead of all white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love this recipe... using fresh or canned pumpkin. It also makes up into muffins or mini-loaves, just reduce the baking time to ~30 minutes. Great for gifts. I use pecans though. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used fresh pumpkin purée, and no raisins/nuts. I also halved the recipe, it made a lot! Very delicious indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
First off, let me reiterate the advice of others, use 2 cups of sugar, one white and one brown. Also, I also liked the advice to increase the spices. (Mine totaled 2 TBSP once I finished of cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg.) Just a word of warning, don't put too much stuff into this wonderful bread or you will miss the good pumpkin flavor. On one batch I added craisins, nuts and chocolate chips. It was just too much and overpowered the subtle sweetness of the bread, but as the mistake was my own, it didn't affect my rating. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I use this recipe every fall, and everyone loves it. Comes out perfectly every time. I make always make muffins with it. The only change is that they only need to bake for 20 minutes or so. I've also topped them with cream cheese frosting for pumpkin cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States