Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used this recipe for a brunch. It was a huge hit. It was very moist and flavorfull. I used the cimmamon + that I got from Pampered chef. It would have been just as good with the nutmeg and cinnamon. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
yumm bread!!! >3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was delicious! My picky husband & picky sons loved this. I only used 2 cups of sugar maybe less & used allspice & cinnamon but a ton of it. Oh & I used 1/2 a cup of oil & 1/2 cup of apple sauce instead of a whole cup of oil. It was so good & moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe is so delicious! The bread lasted maybe a week in my house. I followed the recipe with one exception, adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. A few friends have actually asked me to make this for them, and I love the whole process of baking this bread. I want to make it all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really moist and tasty! Added chocolate chips and vanilla to the batter. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe is definitely a "keeper". I did make a couple changes. For spices, I used 1 1/2 t. pumpkin pie spice (pps) and 1 1/2 t. cinnamon. I also used 1 c. raisins. Next time I think I'll use 2 t. pps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
it was great, but we made some changes: instead of all purpose flour we used whole wheat flour, Instead of 1 cup of oil we used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of oil, we only used 2 cups of sugar, and we put 1/2 cup of cloves in it. After that, it was a 5 star recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used applesauce instead of oil, and used fresh pumpkin. The flavor was just ok, and the crust was tough and chewy, resembling a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This bread comes out lovely and moist. You can change up the additions and it still tastes wonderful. I have tried adding banana in place of the pumpkin. I also love to throw in walnuts and chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless with this delicious and easy pumpkin bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe. The first time I split this into 1/3 to make one loaf and it worked well. I used fresh pumpkin puree and no raisins. It was excellent and I plan to make this one for a second time this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States