Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
OMG delicious is right. I left out the nuts and the allspice & used fresh pumpkin. There was none leftover. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Moist and delicious! Skipped nuts and added chopped candied ginger. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Mmm... Just had a fresh out of the oven slice, this recipe is great! I did add 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, and 2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I think that really added to the flavor. Next time I would also use half brown sugar, instead of all white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love this recipe... using fresh or canned pumpkin. It also makes up into muffins or mini-loaves, just reduce the baking time to ~30 minutes. Great for gifts. I use pecans though. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used fresh pumpkin purée, and no raisins/nuts. I also halved the recipe, it made a lot! Very delicious indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
First off, let me reiterate the advice of others, use 2 cups of sugar, one white and one brown. Also, I also liked the advice to increase the spices. (Mine totaled 2 TBSP once I finished of cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg.) Just a word of warning, don't put too much stuff into this wonderful bread or you will miss the good pumpkin flavor. On one batch I added craisins, nuts and chocolate chips. It was just too much and overpowered the subtle sweetness of the bread, but as the mistake was my own, it didn't affect my rating. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I use this recipe every fall, and everyone loves it. Comes out perfectly every time. I make always make muffins with it. The only change is that they only need to bake for 20 minutes or so. I've also topped them with cream cheese frosting for pumpkin cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was great! I doubled the spices, but left everything else the same. My children lovvvved this too. Since there is quite a bit of sugar in this, I'm going to try replacing some of the sugar with applesauce next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States