Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
this is the BEST pumpikn bread recipe. it's my go to recipe when i need a baked good in the fall/winter. Without fail, I get asked to send the recipe after someone tries it. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Sample Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Buckler
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years now. I add a cup of applesauce, a tbsp of pumpkin spice and 2 tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this recipe this morning and my seven-year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It was really good but burnt on bottem but need more time to cook! lower temp might be better, I used coconut oil instead of oil. used 2 and 1\2 cups of pumpkin syrup instead of sugar added walnuts and raisins was super moist to bad it was burnt on sides but just cut them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoofdog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
As the name suggests its actually delicious :) everyone in my family including my 20 month old loved it. I substituted about a quarter of All purpose flour with Wholewheat flour and yet it was super moist and tasty. Probably next time I'll trying using some honey instead of sugar to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used half a cup of applesauce as a substitute for half of the oil, and used raisins and baked it in a large cake pan. The husband took it to work for a pot luck day and it was an instant hit! Everyone insisted that he bring it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Cogburn Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I read a lot of reviews and made all of the changes that "SDOUGLAS" suggested, including reducing the sugar from 3 cups to 2 (I ended up using 2 1/2), more than doubled the spices, added cloves, (TASTE THE batter!), used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, mixed dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately, and added 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. I only cooked for 20-22 minutes and they were so moist. Even the ones that I didn't use a muffin cup for popped right out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe! My family loved it. I tried 1/3 with almonds, 1/3 with macadamia and 1/3 with raisins. All three tasted good, but my favorite was the macadamia. I have even freezed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Love this bread! My husband went crazy for it. It's Fall (almost), so pumpkin everything! This recipe was fast and easy to follow, and cooked in right under an hour. The only alterations I made were using 2 cups of sugar opposed to 3, and adding mini chocolate chips for extra sweetness (I will try walnuts next time too). Also, you might want to double up on the cinnamon and nutmeg. I used 1 1/2 tsp of each, and it could have used more. The mix makes A LOT of batter, so the spices just get lost in there. I made one large loaf and 9 muffins. Muffins were great too! The muffins baked in under 40 minutes. This recipe will be a Fall fixture in my house! Enjoy it in yours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
The best pumpkin bread ever. I added raisins, used 1/2 applesauce, half oil. Amd I used 2 tsp pumkin pie spice. Moist, excellent flavor. I made several and gave them to friends who also thought it was the best they'd ever had. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States