Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is the first time i made pumkin bread i have made other types. The first thing that should be addressed is what kind of pumkin puree to use. Theres 100% natural , then theres pumkin thats ready for pumkin pie puree. When buying punkin at the store it doesnt say solid pack or anything like that. So i have the stuff thats ready for pumkin pie I couldnt understand the reason for water as its pretty runny and after reading the reviews some said it didnt have enough flavour . So i took a thirty oz can and cut out the water lowered the oil to 3/4's and added 4 cups of flower instead. I didnt add much more spice to it just a teaspoon of pumkin spice oh and took off one egg as well .. and only put in 2 cups of sugar.. came out perfect . loads of pumkin flavour not too sweet pretty much a whole different recipe as how i did it tho. I couldnt understand the reason for no brown sugar but if I were to use the natural pumkin i would definitly use brown sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This came out great. I cut the recipe by 2/3 and only made one loaf at a time, but I've now made 2 and we keep eating them so fast, I may make more and freeze them next time. Instead of oil, I went with applesauce as others mentioned and I threw in a couple teaspoons of vanilla. I added 2 tablespoons of flax meal for some extra nutrition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My go to Pumpkin Bread recipe. We all love it. The only thing differently that I do is add 1 tsp. of ground cloves. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton Corners, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Love this recipe! Simple to do. I did added extra pumpkin to the mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Used homemade puree from the pumpkins in my garden. Took it to work, and it was a hit! GREAT way to use up a bumper crop of pumpkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Really good and tasty, try adding orange juice and zest to give it an original twist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just wonderful ! I love this recipe,, thanx so much. I did a few changes tho as well. I changed the sugar to one and a half cup white sugar,and one cup(packed) brown sugar. Also, I added one tsp vanilla, and 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I also ran out of vegetable oil, and used margarine instead. Was a little hard to mix,,, but all in all,,, turned out great,,and moist ! I dusted with icing sugar after loaves cooled. I only had to bake for 40-45 minutes,,hour would be too long. * The only thing I would do differently is possibly add more spices. Thanx again,,,and WILL use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made several loaves of this last year & loved it, but with changes. white-whole wheat flour,1c brown sugar,1c white, meant to sub just 1/2c. oil 1/2c appleasauce, mistakenly added 1c applesauce & 1/2 c oil. Dbl spices & 1 tsp vanilla,1c pecans, 1c raisin It came out fine,but I think the sugar could be reduced even more. will do 1 1/2c brown, more nuts and raisins next batch & get the oil/apple measure right. its very easy to put together & love that its 3 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
this is the BEST pumpikn bread recipe. it's my go to recipe when i need a baked good in the fall/winter. Without fail, I get asked to send the recipe after someone tries it. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Sample Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Buckler
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years now. I add a cup of applesauce, a tbsp of pumpkin spice and 2 tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States