Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe and so did my husband and kids. These loaves were so yummy and moist plus EASY and QUICK!! Brought this to a pot luck and people loved them, there were none left to bring home :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
SOOO good and moist! I omitted the nuts but this is the BEST bread I have ever made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My family loved it and it makes several loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this today,turned out awesome...I followed the recipe exactly,only substituted pecans...I will be baking this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I served this last night at our couples Bible study & everyone enjoyed it! I baked it in a bundt cake pan, hoping it would cook well & be moist. I baked for an additional 15 minutes & didn't use the nuts. The next time I make this I'll adjust to a little less sugar & fill my bundt cake pan to only 3/4 full. It rose quite a bit. Make sure you use cooking spray or a non-stick pan so it comes out easily. I also made & drizzled a vanilla glaze on top & it looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Based on my experience with the Banana Banana Bread recipe, I adjusted the oven temp to 325* - again, the bread turned out moist through and through. The only other adjustment I made was to use 1 3/4C white sugar and 1C light brown sugar. I would have switched out the oil for applesauce, but I didn't have any on hand...next time I'll use applesauce. Husband is raving about this bread. I guess it is one of my new regular recipes. :) And I will, most assuredly, be making gift loaves for the holidays. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dschenone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Mount Shasta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I sprinkled the top with brown sugar and added in extra walnuts and vanilla. Turned out great, it was my first pumpkin bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was the BEST bread I've ever made! I added pumpkin seeds and diced fresh dates. I also used 1 and 3/4 cups coconut sugar in place of the 2 and 1/4 cup white sugar. It was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I make this pumpkin bread all the time, and it comes out perfect every time. Everyone who I know who has tried it, ever adamant pumpkin-haters, loved it! I entered a loaf in the county fair this Spring, and it took best in class for quick breads. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this many times. Everyone loves it. They are amazed at how moist it is. Don't overcook it. I bake it for 1hr & 5 min. It may not look done, but it is. I made it for Christmas gifts this year. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States