Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Per the recommendation of another reviewer, I added about 2 tsp (I think?) of vanilla. This was such an easy & tasy recipe...I loved it! The bread was very most. I added about 1tsp extra cinnamon & sugar to the top of the bread after I got it out of the oven. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillS
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Wow, I just pulled out the muffins and have already eaten 3. They are awesome. I did add some extra cinnamon and then about 1/2tsp of cloves and used some pie pumpkin I mashed back in November. Did not have any nuts, but probably awesome with nuts and/or raisins. I cooked them for 30minutes at 350. They came out moist and tender. Could not have asked for a better tasting pumpkin bread. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I took the following suggestions made by other reviewers: muffins instead of bread, 325 degree convection oven, 1/2 applesauce & 1/2 oil, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, double the spices and 2 cups of sugar (1 cup white, 1/2 dark brown, 1/2 cup light brown). In addition I substituted a blend of whole wheat and white flour (1 1/2 cups whole wheat and 1 3/4 cups white four). I also supplemented 1/2 nuts with 1/2 cup raisins. For the water I used 1/3 cup vanilla flavored seltzer and 1/3 cup plain water. The results were delicious. Thanks for providing the recipe and inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Used fresh pumpkin and omitted nuts (family allergies), kids and boyfriend LOVED it. I put it in a 9x13 for an hour and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe! Moist and tasty. You can use any substitute for the pumpkin, I have used canned pumpkin pie mix, canned yams and bananas. They all came out terrific! Next time I use bananas I am going to put chocolate chips in it, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The best, hands down. Made if for years and it never gets old. For an extra kick you can add peanut butter chips. Yum! To make it as muffins, bake 21-23 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I am not a pumpkin fan but this bread was good. I used half wheat/half white flour, used half applesauce/half oil, cut the sugar to 2C & also added chocolate chips. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
really a moist, delicious pumpkin bread !! This recipe is a keeper ...would love to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Super good recipe. I used a extra large muffin pan to make this. I omitted the walnuts my family isnt a huge nut fan. But it disappeared quick at my Thanksgiving. I for sure will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States