Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family loves this pumpkin bread recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It's in the oven at the moment and its aroma is amazing ! I didn't have nutmeg, so I added some cloves. Dang, I can't wait !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I tweak this recipe so that its my very own but its a wonderful base recipe for a highly complimented holiday bread! I have scores of people who ask for it every year. Hint: Use some whole wheat flour & some brown sugar instead of just white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent - nice addition to Thanksgiving/holiday meals and appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This bread is absolutely delicious, I have made it many times and even made my family pumpkin lovers. I do substitute cashews in the recipe because my family likes it better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sha2alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Love this recipe... My changes: Replace water with Borbon, add 1/2 cup chocolate chips in addition to Walnuts and Pecans... Living at 8000 ft, I bake it for 55 minutes (5 minutes less) and reduce the amount of basking soda to make sure it's moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
very moist and simplly delicious..made this for my husband for breakfast and served it with butter...yummy yum yum...if you dont try this you are definately missing SOMETHING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I questioned the amount of sugar and oil so I cut it down to 75% of what it called for and it was still too sweet and greasy. The bread appeared saturated in oil when I cut it! This recipe could easily be cut to 1/2 the amounts of sugar and oil and you would never miss it. If you like a really moist bread just add an individual size natural apple sauce for moisture and sweetness, if you like, instead of all that oil & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is a winner. This is the first year in trying my bread making, and got nothing but rave reveiws.. I have relatives that don't favor pumpking, telling how good and moist this bread is. Plain is Great! Nuts are better, and I use raisins which was fanominal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBeefsteak

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA
Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! Very tasty bread. I used fresh squash (buttercup not butternut) which is REALLY sweet, so I cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and I like to use whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose white. It came out fabulously! Even my friend's 10-year-old who is pickier than you can imagine had 3 slices of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States