Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was the best pumpkin bread ever. I used dates and walnuts and added a little pumpkin pie spice. Everyone loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
moist, excellent flavor... I used half applesauce & half oil & added 1/2 cup craisins... otherwise made as directed. I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious and moist! Couple modifications- I increased to 3t of cinnamon and decreased sugar to 1 cup brown and .5 cup white and they were plenty sweet! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very easy and yummy too! I have been teaching my daughter to cook and this was perfect. I did add less sugar, 2 1/2 cups. And, I did add 1 teaspoon of ginger and 1/2 teaspoon of cloves. Also, I didn't have walnuts on hand (I don't know how that happened) so I used pecans. This is definitely a do again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I was hoping this would be the perfect pumpkin bread but, as with most pumpkin breads, it is just too sweet for me and also too oily. Needs adjusting which I do constantly and also too much baking soda because we do not like that taste. Sorry, too many adjustments to rate as it stands. The basics are there if you want to play around with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
So good. Very moist,very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I make muffins, instead of bread- 30 minutes at 350 is perfect. I also use a 1/2 recipe for everything to make about 1 muffin tin worth of muffins. I add more nuts than called for and dried cranberries, substitute 1/2 the veggie oil for applesauce, cut down the sugar to about 1 1/4 cups (for the 1/2 recipe), and add 1/3 tsp vanilla. These are delicious, moist, awesome muffins. Great for a snack or bfast with a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family loves this pumpkin bread recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It's in the oven at the moment and its aroma is amazing ! I didn't have nutmeg, so I added some cloves. Dang, I can't wait !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States