Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Awesome just about describes how this turned out!!!?? I used whole wheat flour instead of APF just to make it a bit healthier, and added some chopped pears in the batter..and it turned out super moist and so light! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
awesome. I took it to a picnic and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Incredible. Love this bread. My wife had a package of pumpkin seeds with dried cranberries sitting the fridge left over from one of those salad packages. I used that instead of the walnuts. Turned out great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Added a bit more pumpkin and cinnamon to my personal taste and it came out great, even shared the recipe with a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is my new favorite recipe! I halved it, and made one 9x5 loaf. I scaled down the cinnamon because of my preference, but other than that I followed the recipe and it's fantastic. I wasn't sure about the directions at first, but I followed them and this resulted in a light, moist bread with no undercooked bottom. It's best to just mix until blended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious. Didn't add any nuts, raisins or chips. I used coconut oil instead of the veggie oil and doubled the cinnamon, only because my family loves cinnamon. Really moist and flavorful, great pumpkin bread -Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I used real pumpkin (my Halloween pumpkin that was baked and pulp removed) instead of canned and it was a winner. I've made two batches (three loaves) in two weeks and they are eaten already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Before making this, I read some of the other comments about this recipe being too moist, so I left out the water. I also halved the recipe. It still took a little longer than an hour to fully bake, so I had to cover it with foil so it wouldn't burn. This was my first time making this recipe, but it turned out really well in the end! Perfectly moist and pumpkin-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Like others, I replaced half the oil with sugar free applesauce - great. Also I used fresh, boiled pumpkin instead of canned, and so I omitted the extra water (since the pumpkin was so wet) and also used probably 3 cups total. Used chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States