Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Love this recipe! Simple to do. I did added extra pumpkin to the mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Used homemade puree from the pumpkins in my garden. Took it to work, and it was a hit! GREAT way to use up a bumper crop of pumpkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Really good and tasty, try adding orange juice and zest to give it an original twist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just wonderful ! I love this recipe,, thanx so much. I did a few changes tho as well. I changed the sugar to one and a half cup white sugar,and one cup(packed) brown sugar. Also, I added one tsp vanilla, and 4 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I also ran out of vegetable oil, and used margarine instead. Was a little hard to mix,,, but all in all,,, turned out great,,and moist ! I dusted with icing sugar after loaves cooled. I only had to bake for 40-45 minutes,,hour would be too long. * The only thing I would do differently is possibly add more spices. Thanx again,,,and WILL use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made several loaves of this last year & loved it, but with changes. white-whole wheat flour,1c brown sugar,1c white, meant to sub just 1/2c. oil 1/2c appleasauce, mistakenly added 1c applesauce & 1/2 c oil. Dbl spices & 1 tsp vanilla,1c pecans, 1c raisin It came out fine,but I think the sugar could be reduced even more. will do 1 1/2c brown, more nuts and raisins next batch & get the oil/apple measure right. its very easy to put together & love that its 3 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
this is the BEST pumpikn bread recipe. it's my go to recipe when i need a baked good in the fall/winter. Without fail, I get asked to send the recipe after someone tries it. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 01buckler15
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years now. I add a cup of applesauce, a tbsp of pumpkin spice and 2 tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 01buckler15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this recipe this morning and my seven-year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It was really good but burnt on bottem but need more time to cook! lower temp might be better, I used coconut oil instead of oil. used 2 and 1\2 cups of pumpkin syrup instead of sugar added walnuts and raisins was super moist to bad it was burnt on sides but just cut them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
As the name suggests its actually delicious :) everyone in my family including my 20 month old loved it. I substituted about a quarter of All purpose flour with Wholewheat flour and yet it was super moist and tasty. Probably next time I'll trying using some honey instead of sugar to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States